We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lifesaver!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum
Ranked #76 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2012

After being informed by the Hyatt House, about half a mile from the stay bridge, that our reservations could not be fulfilled (even though we made them two months in advance) because another guest had chosen to extend their stay, Staybridge was a lifesaver. They even gave us a special rate because all we had been through with Hyatt, although Hyatt hasn't even apologized! The rooms were warm and inviting, perfectly suited to our needs. the property was beautiful, even considering they were undergoing renovations. After check-in, the front desk even sent a gift basket to our room - talk about customer service! The breakfast was good, hot and cold foods. The mixers each night had free wine, beer, and sodas with snacky foods. Every time we left or came by the front desk we got an enthusiastic greeting. Our new favorite place to stay - Staybridge!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank MsPibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 249 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is a good hotel with gym, free internet, swimming-pool, close to many shops.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

It could of been OK for a recent 1 night business stay - the complimentary breakfast was fine and bed was comfortable but upon checking in to my room there was unflushed urine in the toilet and my non-smoking room smelled like smoke and they tried to deodorize it. There are better places to choose in the Arboretum area.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VisitorFromMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012 via mobile

Slightly older Staybridge that is well kept and clean. Easy access to US 183 expressway makes getting anywhere in Austin easier s it is near Mopac and Loop 360. Friendly staff makes you feel at home. Breakfast buffet is free - the eggs are the only disappointment. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank creloans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My family of four plus my mom stayed here for the weekend and we could not be happier with our stay. We picked this hotel for the 2 bedroom suite we needed. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful (even providing directions to the nearest drugstore) during check-in/out. We stayed in one of their two bedroom suites and were more than satisfied with the accommodations. Each of the two bedrooms was sizable the 'master' being so large we had no trouble setting up our pack n play for our toddler. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. The king size bed was a true king and very comfortable.

They were remodeling their great room so breakfast was buffet style out of a guest room nearby so we took it back up to our room. It wasn't the best breakfast, but I have certainly had much worse. We did hear some noise from the people staying above us, but I would not expect the room to be soundproof. It was tolerable.

The location was fantastic and easy to get to, close to shopping and restaurants in a great part of Austin. We would absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aggiem0m_0f_tw0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Lovely hotel in a great area of town. Although some areas were under construction, this did not inconvenience us at all. The staff was very helpful and attentive. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkrisb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were in town for a football tournament and had pre booked the teams rooms over 1 month in advance. Upon arrival, we were told our reservation had been cancelled. Strike 1!

Because there were additional rooms available, we did not have a problem getting a room.

The room was clean but small. When opening the sofa bed it basically stretches from the wall all the way to the TV/Dresser drawers. Also, unlike Homewood suites, the sofa bed is not made with sheets. Sofa bed Mattress is only acceptable if you are a child and do not mind a paper thin mattress.

On the plus side, they do provide a DVD player so you can play your own movies. Kitchen is compact but has everything needed - fridge, microwave, sink, etc. A/C worked great in the bedroom but did not have equal flow into the living room, leaving one room warmer than the other. No ceiling fan in the bedroom either.

Breakfast is just OK. It is convenient to have a breakfast in the hotel, but they were 5 minutes late opening on Saturday morning at 7:00am, when we had to leave at 7:15 for football registration. Waffles were the only fresh item you could make. Sausage was just UN-edible - both mornings

We also found out the next morning, that the room they put us in was not near the rest of the team as originally requested. Everyone else that booked together as 1 group 1 month in advance were together completely on the opposite side of the hotel. (When we checked in, we explained we were part of that group - but apparently that made no difference) Strike 2!

Pool is adequate and there is a basketball court which was a plus. The tables near the pool have umbrellas, but because of the design, none of the legs reach the floor and are balanced by the pole in the middle leaving them to rock back and forth with no stability.

There is only one elevator located in the middle of the hotel and we were given room 202 which is the furthest room from the elevator, has no view and only has stairs from the 1st floor to access. Not sure if this was the only room available, but not being near the elevator, or being grouped together with our team and no view was a terrible option.

We chose this location also because they have a large room with big screen TV, that would allow us as a team of players, parents and family to use together as a group. No one told us that it was under construction and was not available. Because of this , the breakfast was moved into a small hotel room and there was no place for all of us to sit together during breakfast and to use as a team for meetings during the weekend.

For this final reason, I give it a Strike 3! We're outta here and not planning on coming back.

Based on these problems, I would recommend trying another location first over this Staybridge. I would summize that management did not want to lose business by saying their meeting room was under construction. This should be priority in communicating this to guests to allow an informed decision when choosing locations.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GigEm2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2012

Dear GigEm2011,

Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review and for staying with us. It's good to hear that after some initial issues with your reservations, these were soon sorted. I'm glad you liked our room amenities. However, I deeply apologize for the inconveniences and discomfort you may have had due to the room allocation, hotel facilities and services you received. I had documented your comments and these will certainly be looked into. We hope that you give us a chance to change your perception of our hotel.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Staybridge Suites Austin NW
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
HYATT house Austin / Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Residence Inn Austin Northwest/Arboretum
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn Austin - Arboretum Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum

Address: 10201 Stonelake Blvd, Austin, TX 78759-5734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Austin
#22 Business Hotel in Austin
#25 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $116 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Hotel Austin Arboretum is the answer to Austin business traveler's dreams! Perfect for corporate relocation, an extended stay or leisure travel group! Find a perfect floor plan to suit you! Enjoy the comforts of home including complimentary breakfast and evening Sundowner Receptions. Our suites feature fully equipped kitchens with free high-speed and wireless Internet. Major employers IBM, 3M, Cisco Systems, Motorola, AT&T, and Apple are minutes away. Our location is accessible from Mopac (Loop 1), Hwy 183 N and Capital of Texas Hwy (360). The Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel is near the upscale Arboretum Area of NW Austin. Our NW Austin all-suites hotel is nestled in the foothills of the lush hill country setting that Austin is well known for. Staybridge Suites is within 2 blocks of the Arboretum Mall for fine dining and outdoor shopping. We are within 2 blocks of the new Domain Mall, where guests can stroll through the luxurious shops and fine eateries. Staybridge Suites is a prime location, only 9 miles from the University of Texas at Austin (UT), Royal Memorial Stadium home of UT Athletics and Disch Falk Baseball , minutes from Austin s famous 6th Street Entertainment and a short drive to the natural beauty of Zilker Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Austin Arboretum Hotel Austin
Austin Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing