We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff & nice pool and patio area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge North Austin
Ranked #143 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“Clean room, comfortable beds, friendly staff & nice pool and patio area”
Reviewed May 1, 2011

We originally checked in for 3 nights, but because the weather was nice and the hotel was so comfortable we kept going to the front desk and asking to extend our stay by another day...we ended up being there a whole week! One thing we liked in particular was the fact that the hotel is set back a bit from the interstate. You could actually enjoy the birdsong (not the rumbling of high-speed traffic).
You might want to check if huge events (like the SXSW music festival) will be happening while you're there -- apparently the hotel can be crowded and noisy at such times. We lucked out and it was pleasantly busy but not too busy while we were there.

Room Tip: Pool-side rooms cost a bit more but are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KALMEnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Austin, responded to this review, May 11, 2011
Hello! Thanks for your review of your visit to our hotel. We always value feed back from our guests as this helps us grow as a hotel. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. We will continue to improve and make your stays even more enjoyable. Thanks again and take care-

Charles Resta
North Austin Plaza Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    54
    57
    44
    86
See reviews for
63
71
51
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
graz
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

i booked it b/c of the reviews on tripadvisor, but let me tell you this place is not worth th emoney. i had an upgraded room "the other ones are older" so i don´t want to think about the way they looked like. old old bathroom, you just didn´t feel comfortable. Why haven´t I chosen one of the many chain motels up the road????? No folks i would definetly not recommand this place to anybody.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cowboy2806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

Sumner, Maine
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2011

Only 5 minute drive to Congress and Sixth street. Why stay anywhere else? Great value. Felt safe to me.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arihenri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Austin, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Hello! Thanks for taking the time to submit a survey of your visit to to the hotel. I am very pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thanks again for your feedback. Always appreciated!

Charles Resta
North Austin Plaza Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2011

While I understand most standard check in times for any hotel are usually early afternoon, traveling on a third shift schedule, I've found it to be very common for many hotels to check you in much earlier if they have rooms available.

We were leaving town, but had vehicle trouble. I called just before 6am, explained our situation, and asked the desk clerk how soon we could check in for that night. She replied that we could check in as soon as we got there.

Upon our arrival, we were informed that we would have to be out by 11am, and that we would have to pay double to stay longer than 4hrs!

When the morning desk clerk came in, we explained the situation to her. She asked the night clerk if she had said that she could check us in and then our jaws dropped as we heard the night clerk bold faced lie to the morning clerk and say that she hadn't.

The morning clerk then, I guess, assumes we're lying, smirks at us, and tells us she can check us in but will have to charge us 1 1/2 times the normal room rate. Really?? After all the hassle you've already put us through???

I asked to speak to the manager several times and was told he wasn't available. I respect that you have the right to have your own policy, but if you put your customers through that much hassle, I would've expected some consideration and not to be disrespected!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sailorsmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Austin, responded to this review, April 20, 2011
Sorry your fictitious review will not generate much of a response from the hotel. Keep this forum open to guests who actually stayed at the hotel and can manage to use intelligent language.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rio de janeiro
2 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2011

Back to texas in another trip and back to Austin Plaza.....Clean, safe, great location, nice service...maids...mananger.....just great! I will stay there always when im in Austin-TX....

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roseRioDeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Austin, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Hello! It is very rewarding to see a returning guest come back and see us! Glad you were satisfied with your second visit and we greatly appreciate your review. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Take care-

Charles Resta
General Manager
North Austin Plaza Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites. I refrained from posting my last visit's comments on Trip Advisor to see if our experience this trip was duplicated. I am happy to say, resoundingly, it was. Once again, the lobby at check-in was attractive, clean, and bright. The staff was friendly and accommodating when we requested the upgrade and the discount (from our previous stay.) We (two adults and four, 20-something) stayed in two adjoining rooms. In the past (I have stayed in many hotels from 1-5 stars) I always request a room away from the pool due to rowdiness/noise. On this particular stay, we took advantage of the 'upgrade', which was a poolside room with a refer and micro. Hear this: I thought the weekend during South By Southwest was busy/traffic inundated. NOT! Though we were here for a wedding, our visit corresponded with Texas Relays (What luck!) boasting 5000 athletes and 50,000+ visitors in Austin that weekend. The downtown traffic on Saturday eve was like nothing you have ever seen (I hope.) It took us 2 hours to get from I35 & 6th St. through one traffic light, to the I35 entrance ramp. Our hotel was obviously booked; last visit, (which corresponded with SXSW) I didn't see or hear a soul. This visit, every time I opened our door I saw up to half-a dozen hotel guests. We did not hear a sound either night!!! The hotel room: key card machine worked but one of the four keys did not - easy fix. The chain latch on our door (not the lock) was broken. Bed seemed comfier this time but still firm. Pillows same; flat, but two worked well. As last time, Hot water was HOT and cold was cold and it got hot quickly. There was much less lighting in our room this time; makes it difficult to find things in dark, soft side luggage. In these rooms, there was a shelf space in addition to the table in the room. LOVED THIS! A shelf and a table! Micro, refer, coffeemaker, TV and all plugs worked. The ironing board... well it was a Funniest Home Videos moment as it did not close properly. Voila! We used it as a luggage shelf! However, the iron worked well (didn't drip). The ice machine was close by and it worked well. Go figure -- Parking, once again, No Problem - each time we left, we returned to find a parking space right outside the stairs to our room. Once again, all the workout/cardio equipment in the exercise room worked. The pool was clean, but we did not take advantage of it. Our only complaint was that in one of the rooms, the carpet was wet, (from pool use) which was a little icky. Housekeeping would not be aware of this unless they were barefoot. Also, when we first arrived, one of the rooms had a strong Clorox?/disinfectant? smell. We received a Denney's 20% off coupon (for each room) which we used. Denney's was close, good service, hot food. There is also a Tiger Mart close by where we purchased milk and snacks. We met Charles Resta, the General Manager when we checked in. Keep up the great work, Charles -- we will be back!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trytriagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Austin, responded to this review, April 14, 2011
Hello! Thanks so much for taking the time to submit an online review of your second stay. We are very pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during a very busy weekend!
Also, thank you for your suggestions as these always help us grow and get better as a hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. It was a pelasure having you stay with us. Thanks again-

Charles Resta
North Austin Plaza Hotel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2011

This was possibly, no absolutely the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were not properly cleaned, sheets were dirty, cobwebs on the walls, hair in the coffee pot and shower, and there were bugs crawling and jumping everywhere. We changed rooms 3 times with in 24 hours then finally changed hotels. Customer service was severely lacking and the manager was anything but professional. This place was a Dump and I highly recommend Never staying there.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geminicolormaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Econo Lodge North Austin, responded to this review, April 15, 2011
Hello! Thanks for your survey and input. Sorry we were unable to make your stay an enjoyable one. Your stay was free of charge for your "troubles" you had to endure. Reminder, next time you stay at a hotel and notice something is not satifactory, you can notify the front desk immediately as we can move you to another room that you can also inspect with us. It makes no sense to stay in a hotel room and eat a pizza dinner in the bed, then ask to be moved to another room. Thanks again for your feedback, take care-

Charles Resta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
2.1 mi away
Budget Inn Capitol
Budget Inn Capitol
#131 of 199 in Austin
7 reviews
2.0 mi away
Orangewood Inn and Suites Austin North
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Downtown North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#152 of 199 in Austin
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Austin North
Red Roof Inn Austin North
#142 of 199 in Austin
150 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Austin University/Downtown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge North Austin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge North Austin

Property: Econo Lodge North Austin
Address: 6911 N Interstate Hwy 35, Austin, TX 78752 (Formerly North Austin Plaza Hotel and Suites)
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #143 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge North Austin 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ECONO LODGE A number of shopping malls and restaurants are nearby, including the neighboring Bikinis Sports Bar & Grill, which offers sports television, 25 beers on tap and a children’s menu. Enjoy our many amenities: Free continental breakfast and free coffee Free WiFi Fitness center Laundry facility Outdoor pool with sun deck Travelers will have access to copy and fax services as well as a business center. All rooms include a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron with board and cable television. Some rooms also include a flat-screen television, microwave and refrigerator. Non-smoking rooms are available. Its location with convenient access to area attractions makes the Econo Lodge the ideal option for business and leisure travelers in the Austin, Texas area. Book a room with us today; we look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge North Austin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
North Austin Plaza Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing