We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oh my!”
Review of Gourdough's

Gourdough's
Ranked #1 of 97 Dessert in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Arlington, TX
Level Contributor
531 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Oh my!”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

2nd time here, staff are super friendly, doughnut came out hot, quick n delicious! The Dirty Berry is perfection, donut with fudge and grilled strawberries, what more could u want?!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachbumAggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    444
    129
    30
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Doughnuts - but not like you expect”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

No matter when you come, you can have "doughnuts" for breakfast, lunch, dinner or dessert. They can be sweet or savory... so we were pleasantly surprised by our first doughnuts that weren't covered in a sugar glaze. I got a salad with a doughnut on the side. It came with garlic butter and was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Most amazing doughnuts”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This place is so delish, I wish I was eating it right now. It is in a food truck lot and the line can be rather long, but trust me, it is totally worth the wait. I recommend getting ice cream on your doughnut, it makes it even more amazing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhorhotang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Uh...yes please!”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Two words... Garlic donut! I don't even like donuts but I would eat them in a box and I would eat them with a fox...if they are from Gordoughs. Lots of TVs and good beer selection on tap. People are friendly AND it's in Austin, one of the best cities in America!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summeratx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazingly declious!”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I tried these delicious donuts on our first trip to Austin. We liked them so much we went twice while on our trip. We tried the Miss Shortcake, Black Out, Dirty Berry and one other I can't remember. But they were all amazing!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Gourdough's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing