We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Austin
Bullock Texas State History Museum
Save
  
Ways to Experience Bullock Texas State History Museum
from $25.00
More Info
from $49.00
More Info
from $32.70
More Info
Reviews (2,696)
Filter reviews
2,696 results
Traveler rating
1,757
739
154
39
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,757
739
154
39
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imax theater la belle french ship three floors interesting exhibits great place to learn special exhibit all ages austin city limits gift shop few hours rainy day on display parking garage beautiful building visiting austin texas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,696 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great exhibits (especially the shipwreck). Excellent way to learn Texas History. We spent about 1 1/2 hours. My max in one day - would have returned if we were in Austin longer. Now we will have to go back!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank RandiFayeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

You need about 2 hours to learn about 500 years of Texas history. We really enjoyed the items which were found in the shipwreck.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank williamcY8323XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Stopped for a short visit with a family with two 8-year-olds and we all enjoyed it. Beautifully organized museum.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank busymom412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2020

Plan ahead for this one as it took almost 4 hours to go through the entire museum. Well worth the time and learned so much about the history of Texas.

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

Visited for the first time while in Austin visiting my daughter and son-in-law, neither of which had been there either.

It covers, in detail, many of the important events of Texas that I was only vaguely familiar with.

Lots of detailed displays in a clean and airy setting. I'll be back again in the future.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews