We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haunted ATX Hearse Tours
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic Austin Ghost Tour

Amazing tour guide and excellent destinations! Highly recommend when in Austin. Will not... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
L2887DZdavidb
,
Salem, Virginia
via mobile
Highly recommended

Jane was absolutely awesome. She, not only made the trip fun & exciting but also interjected... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
angellovetoo
Read all 331 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Austin
from $27.50
More Info
Austin Murder Walk
108 Reviews
from $45.00
More Info
from $39.50
More Info
from $84.53
More Info
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveler rating
304
21
2
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
304
21
2
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clay pit ghost stories a great story teller van tour paranormal activity true crime personal stories story telling driskill hotel historic sites cool history an amazing tour guide entire tour an absolute austin history highly recommend this tour fun evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 331 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2020

Fantastic tour! Our guide Jane was super knowledgeable and her stories were fascinating. We were in awe half the time and crying with laughter the other half. Would DEFINITELY recommend this tour!!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank gvargasmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Haunted ATX Hearse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Many thanks for your wonderful review and recommendation. Our Tour Guides really enjoy entertaining our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2020 via mobile

We had a great time with Haunted ATX and Ally! Because of the pandemic, there were a couple places we couldn’t go inside but Ally filled in the gaps with detailed narrating. I’m hoping to take another tour once everything is back open and running!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank LibertyCakes15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Haunted ATX Hearse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Apologies for this late response to your lovely review. Things are now mostly reopened. We sure hope to be able to "ghosthost" you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2020 via mobile

We had a wonderful tour. Our guide Jane was very knowledgeable and we saw a lot of cool spots. I would definitely recommend this tour, it is absolutely worth it!

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 44jasmineh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Haunted ATX Hearse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Apologies for the late response. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review and recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2020

Awesome birthday gift for myself. Our tour guide Ally was absolutely amazing she was very nice made us feel so comfortable. The stories were creepy and the way she told them made you feel like you were there. Best tour ever.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank Bella131984
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Haunted ATX Hearse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Belated Happy Birthday! Sometimes the best presents are the ones we give ourselves. LOL. Best tour ever is high praise, indeed. Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2020

Our driver was Ally and she was absolutely amazing! My boyfriend set this up for me for my birthday and it definitely didn't disappoint! Got to learn some really cool history and great some spooky stories. We had some of our own experiences that i managed to get in photos... Can't wait to do this again!

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank E8920ZTchristinea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane B, Manager at Haunted ATX Hearse Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2020

Thank you so much for the great review! Many of our guests are repeaters (and even three-peaters) because every tour can be different.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews