We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sooooo sloooooow”
Review of Baker Street Pub

Baker Street Pub
Ranked #1,490 of 3,727 Restaurants in Austin
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Austin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Sooooo sloooooow”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Service SO SUCKS but the happy hour is good and the food when it finally does arrives is good. Seems as if the times I have come here the wait/bar staff has changed. Seems as if they have a high turn over rate in staff. Not a good sign.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    16
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy mimosas and bloody Marys”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

We went on a football Saturday and it was not very busy. They had make your own mimosas and Bloody Mary's and had lots of options. Our server Sarah was very attentive and nice. Fun atmosphere with lots of TVs and even pool in the back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
147 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“If the waitstaff is on drugs.. Speed is not one of them.”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Good food when you finally receive it. Service is very slow.
Good naughty food: fish and chips.
Good healthy food: Cobb salad.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank offseasonfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“FUN!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. We ended up there when the Sundown Valley band was playing. What a hoot!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AkTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nothing to write him about.”
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Walking into Baker Street Pub, the lighting was warm and the place was both cozy and fun. The crowd consisted of beer snobs, sports fans, families and young adults.

The menu had great variety and pricing, but the service was slow and seemed unorganized. The members of my party were content with their food (salad, fish and chips, and a burger), but my meatloaf pie was overcooked and not very good.

I'd recommend this place for their beer, they have a great selection. But if you're hungry, stick wig the basics, and you should be fine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrityNPunk887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baker Street Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing