We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Epic Sandwiches!”

Noble Sandwiches Co
Ranked #264 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Epic Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

So how good can a sandwich shop be? I mean you have Whichwich and Subway and Jimmy Johns, etc. This place is on a completely different planet. This is chef quality food in a strip mall. No matter where in Austin you live, this place is worth the drive. The two chefs that own this place are the real deal. For lunch I sampled the Thai Chicken with jalapeño-cabbage slaw and cilantro and the PBLT-smoked pork belly, romain, roasted tomato and garlic mayo. $7and $8 respectively. My mouth exploded with flavor from the first bite to the last. Fresh ingredients, perfect seasoning and exactly the right mix of flavor profiles. If you drove by this place and didnt know what it was you wouldn't stop. What a shame. This place is a jewel. Eat there. Today.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Travel_A_L0tt0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    44
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Where's the meat?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

After watching Guy Fiere barely get his mouth on a noble pig sandwich, we couldn't wait and thought with a sandwich as big as Guy had, we should split it. Well the same sandwich Guy had came, and we had a sandwich with one piece of bacon and a thin slice of pork. We didn't say anything but did order another sandwich. It also had next to nothing on it. This is the second time we have followed Guys advice and the second time the serving has been one fourth of what Guy got. The soup was too salty to eat. Toast two pices of bread at home and save your money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cindy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good, but did not meet expectations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I decided to do a 'triple D' restaurant for lunch and picked the Noble Pig.

We arrived about 4PM on Saturday to order sandwiches to go; the small restaurant was almost full. My wife ordered the Noble Pig sandwich, and I ordered the Knuckle Sandwich. We added the sides of beans and the jalapeno slaw.

The sandwiches were certainly good, but I would say the portions were parsimonious. The beans were very nicely flavored and the slaw was certainly spicy.

Given that the sandwiches cost about 8 dollars each (the two of us spent $20+ including tax), the portion size was not in line with the pricing. I expected a premium sandwich in both taste and portion size.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank k5tm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Out of the hub-bub but great!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

The sandwiches were pretty awesome but even better are their "homemade" pickles!! Sandwiches come with chips and you can get sides for just a few bucks more. I got a half sandwich which was enough for me. Try the bacon popcorn :) But expect a wait, we came in at 2ish and there was a line, the line went down but was back up by the time we left and it is a small shop. If you come with family expect to send someone to sit to save a seat for everyone or you can sit outside for more alfresco dining :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Zedd777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Oh My! Great Sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This place is all about the pig, the duck, and the cow. we saw this place on DD&D and when we planned the Austin trip it went straight into the GPS, we made a special effort to make it out there (and it's a drive from downtown) and try the food. Luckily we got there during a break and walked straight up to the register and found a seat inside.
I had to try the Duck Pastrami and it was great, although I would have preferred to have the sandwich they made for the show, it was so good I wanted that "mile-high" pastrami sandwich, my wife got the PBLT so we swapped half's and each got a taste of something different.
great service and the guys are all extremely friendly coming out to great people and ask how the food was.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sedonaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Noble Sandwiches Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing