We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Definitely Stay Here Again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #63 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Montgomery, United States
1 review
“Would Definitely Stay Here Again”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

This hotel was more than I expected! I remember Best Westerns from when I was young, and they were all a little shady. This Hotel is Great! Very Clean, Very Nice Staff. Although we did not eat breakfast there, we did get coffee and looked at the Breakfast. Very nice selection of warm breakfast and continental fares.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    126
    38
    20
    13
See reviews for
132
84
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chambon-sur-Voueize, France
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Previous Best Western experience had been bad (hotel without window in New Orleans). So this was the first stay in a BW since this incident. At checkin, we joked with the BW staff about the windows in the room. "Of course, you have windows in the room." The person was very efficient and pleasant. Admittedly the stay had no issue except for a rather noisy fridge (somebody should go in the business of selling quiet fridges to hotels). The wifi worked very well. A bit more smiling on checkout from the staff would have been nice, but altogether a good stay without problem.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 16frogprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, FL
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hotel was new, clean, comfortable, staff was amazing. Free breakfast was excellent. Great selection. Dining area was inviting and clean. Hotel is in great location. Close to airport, shopping, downtown.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel, rooms were very nice and seemed renovated, and breakfast was decent and everything was comfy, I also saw that they have airport shuttle which I did not use.
I did not get a suite as I ordered , just a regular room, so double check that if you ordered a suite (I only noticed it upon checkout).
My only complaint is that one of the staff members (didn't get her name) was not very polite, kept telling me that she cannot give me a receipt, but she will check later and email it to me, I did not like this answer as I need the receipt for my expense report, but she kept saying the same thing , didn't even check, and was very eager to get me out of the hotel ASAP.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadav A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

It's a Best Western Plus airport hotel, so don't expect anything super fancy. It's a good hotel, clean, and very close to the airport (and the Parking Spot). I had a rental car so proximity wasn't an issue, but if you won't have a car, be aware that as other said, there isn't a restaurant within walking distance. The Austin City Best Western Plus is probably your best bet if you don't have a car.

Next, the "suites" aren't really worth extra. You get a small couch and chair... Nothing else that makes it a "suite."

Main complaint: the water pressure is terrible. It barely sprinkled out of the shower.

Second complaint: there's no water served at breakfast!! Pretty ridiculous. What about people who are trying to stay hydrated??

They'll try to sell you a bottle of smart water for $3, and there's no vending machines either.

I usually stay at the Hyatt because of the proximity to downtown, the view, and the places I usually need to be, so that said, the only reason I would stay here again is if I had to (as I did this time because every hotel was full).

All in all, it's a good basic hotel. Don't expect a lot, but it is what it is.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Joey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

When we arrived and checked in - we went to our room. The house keepers still had their supplies in the room and the beds were not made. We went back to the front desk and they moved us rooms. We eventually found stains in our bedding, but it was too late for us to care.

The hotel is located in a decent area for day time people- but at night everything closes early. We asked the staff at the hotel for suggestions or recommendations but they had no clue about anything in the area.

We tried to order pizza from several places and were told that after a certain time of night they do not deliver to that location.

Overall, it was pretty clean, decent price, and we had no major issues.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I thought it was really clean and very nicely furnished. I would recommend it and would definitely stay there again. I trusted the good reviews. It was much better than I normally think of for a best western.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lpiacenza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#62 of 203 in Austin
459 reviews
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites
Address: 1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78741-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#34 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#39 Family Hotel in Austin
#64 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! A brand new hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just one mile north of the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and only three miles from Downtown Austin. The new hotel proudly offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet served in our spacious breakfast room as well as variety of other amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, state of the art exercise facility, guest laundry, business center, free/convenient parking and meeting facilities accommodating large groups.In addition, all of our comfortably designed guest rooms and suites offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen LCD televisions. Guests will find themselves conveniently located near many of Austin’s local attractions, all the way from the State Capitol to the famous Sixth Street nightlife filled with a host of bars, nightclubs and restaurants both upscale and locally renowned. The hotel is minutes from the University of Texas Austin and all other Longhorn activities. Guests will also enjoy Austin’s great weather year round with Lake Austin, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail, and Riverside Golf Course, one of many nearby courses. Our courteous staff is ready and eager to serve you. Come stay with us soon at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing