We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites
Ranked #67 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel was clean and comfortable, had noise from upstairs running but over all it was a good place to stay . Easy access to airport and towns . Employees are best I've had . internet allowed me to keep in touch with work .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sonja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (413)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 413 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed in July on a Sunday thru Thurs. By Tuesday breakfast items (yogurt) were out and was told they were on order. Called the Hotel and left a message with the front desk who was to turn over a problem to the Mgr..about bug bites .This is now October and still no phone call. We have stayed at other Best Westerns and always happy with service and accommodations.-

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank goingsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

I have been stayed at many Bestwestern locations and by far this location is the best at a very reasonable price. The room is big, modern, comfort and clean, the bathroom is large. The location is very good and easy to access to UT Austin.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear albi,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment.

I do hope to have you back with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Best (and least expensive) airport hotel I've ever stayed in. We used the business centre as soon as we checked in to print our boarding pass, signed up for our shuttle the next morning and headed right up to our room. We even had a choice of which floor, which I really appreciate. Was happy to see tall ceilings in a city hotel. The room featured modern decor and was incredibly clean and very spacious. We were so impressed with everything, especially when considering what we paid ($65 a night just doesn't happen in Canada). Breakfast, although it was nothing special, started at 5 am and our shuttle was there waiting right on time. It took about fifteen minutes for so to get to the airport. Overall, better than many hotels two or three times the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katelin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Katelin B,

I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write such wonderful things about your experience.

Our hotel is totally committed to the satisfaction of every guest who walks through our doors, which is why it is so rewarding to get feedback like yours; it tells us that we are delivering on that commitment and it always gives me such great pleasure.

Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Austin, TX.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights during Austin Psych Fest at the end of April 2013. This is a newer hotel and is very clean. Got an incredible online deal for $78 per night for a king suite by booking 7 months in advance. Friendly staff and the king suite was very spacious. Mini refrigerator, microwave, lots of counter space and cupboards. My partner has a bad back and the bed was one of the best we've every slept on, so comfortable. We are going back next year for Psych Fest and have already booked this hotel again for 5 nights. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: With beds like these, they're all good rooms. But if you like space, go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank shcje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear shcje,

Thank you so much for the great feedback from your recent stay with us at Best Western PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites.

I am sure readers will appreciate the detailed review of your stay. I am so glad you enjoyed your time with us and will be sure to pass on your lovely feedback to all of the staff here.

Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back next year for your Psych Fest in Austin, TX.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I come from Slovakia and stayed here with my wife 3 days. At first I was very satisfied with the hotel staff. Manager and receptionists were very kind, caring and willing to help especially with my problems. Rooms were absolutely clean, perfectly cleaned every day. Hotel is very quiet, has a superb location close to the airport and you can also use maintenance of swimming pool.

People who enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and nice staff, here find exactly what were looking for.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorbertSLOVAKIA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear NorbertSLOVAKIA,

Thank you for your great review of our property and staff. I amm glad that your experience with us was a great one.

Your comments were shared with the staff and they were truly honored to have provided for you and your wife a clean room and great customer service.

We all look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Excellent place to stay. Five -10 minutes to the airport via hotel shuttle. Staff was extremely efficient and helpful about places to eat. We had a King Room which was a very big room, nice accommodations and also a large bathroom. Nice to also have fridge and microwave. Laundry on site was also a nice thing to have, which we took advantage off. Was very surprised to see that when we took the 5 a.m. shuttle the next morning, that breakfast was already made. This ususally doesn't happen this early in the morning. Nice to have for those who want to eat. Would highly recommend and definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank 95carjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aadsantos, General Manager at Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear 95carjar,

Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property. It always give me great pleasure whenever I read comments like yours. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

As a member of Best Western Hotel Brand, the world’s largest hotel chain, we are proud to be a part of premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so steadfastly committed to your satisfaction. We know you have many lodging options in the area, which is why providing you and every guest with professional, friendly service is our priority.

Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words and we are looking forward to having you with us in your next trip to Austin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Holiday Inn Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 1805 Airport Commerce Drive, Austin, TX 78741-4538
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#39 Family Hotel in Austin
#64 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $82 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! A brand new hotel, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites is conveniently located just one mile north of the Austin-Bergstrom International Airport and only three miles from Downtown Austin. The new hotel proudly offers complimentary hot breakfast buffet served in our spacious breakfast room as well as variety of other amenities including an outdoor swimming pool, state of the art exercise facility, guest laundry, business center, free/convenient parking and meeting facilities accommodating large groups.In addition, all of our comfortably designed guest rooms and suites offer a mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron, ironing board, free high-speed Internet access and 32-inch flat screen LCD televisions. Guests will find themselves conveniently located near many of Austin’s local attractions, all the way from the State Capitol to the famous Sixth Street nightlife filled with a host of bars, nightclubs and restaurants both upscale and locally renowned. The hotel is minutes from the University of Texas Austin and all other Longhorn activities. Guests will also enjoy Austin’s great weather year round with Lake Austin, Town Lake Hike and Bike Trail, and Riverside Golf Course, one of many nearby courses. Our courteous staff is ready and eager to serve you. Come stay with us soon at the brand new BEST WESTERN PLUS Austin Airport Inn & Suites! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Best Western Plus Austin Airport Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing