We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Take a long walk and enjoy views of the city.”

Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Lady Bird Lake Bike Tour
Ranked #3 of 319 things to do in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Scenic trail through lush green parks and peaceful lakes: a great place to bike, hike and run.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
281 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Take a long walk and enjoy views of the city.”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

The only thing missing on this walk are places to get a drink or bite to eat. The path goes forever so get out and get some exercise in a beautiful safe area

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2dtrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,001 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,478
    441
    71
    3
    8
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Austin is my home, town lake is where I run!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

If you're a runner and are visiting Austin, be sure to visit the trail for a run. Trail is well marked for 3,4,5,7 or 10 mile loops.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Panda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatesville, TX
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Town Lake”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Love this place. We stay in downtown Austin when in town, and we always get up in the mornings and walk or run on the trail. Love it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDasch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
129 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“One of the best things about Austin”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

This is a real gem, which I hope this city appreciates! We're lucky to have such a long, cared for, accessible, trail right in downtown Austin. It's a treasure.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KateZ1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Trail”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Every time I go to Austin I look forward to a run on the town lake trail. The lake (even though it looks more like a river to me) is located right in down time and the trail is accessible from numerous spots. Always lots of people running. If you like to runor walk and are in Austin, this is the place to go.

Tip - There is some construction on the north side of the lake near the Radison right now - be on the lookout for the trail detour signs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail also viewed

 

Been to Lady Bird Lake Hike-and-Bike Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing