We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Highly recommend- Couldn't be happier with my experience.

I couldn't speak more highly of Live Love Paddle. It was a fantastic and weather wise, much cooler... read more

Reviewed yesterday
P6338SSalexl
No experience needed!

Dan, Casey, and crew were all great! I would highly recommend you experience bat viewing from the... read more

Reviewed 5 days ago
katiesiu8
,
Kansas City, Kansas
via mobile
Read all 537 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Austin
from $30.00
More Info
from $39.50
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
from $64.84
More Info
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveler rating
498
21
12
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
498
21
12
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kayak tour the congress lady bird lake guide dan kayaking experience single kayaks own pace austin skyline great info bat viewing highlight of our trip great guide visiting austin avenue bridge bats fly fun facts three hours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 537 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2020

Highly recommend! More people should know about Lady Bird's dedication to wildlife and nature. More people should know about and learn to love bats. More people should see a business that ensures everyone's safety - yes, even during a pandemic. We'll be doing this again!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank TDTDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2020 via mobile

We had a great experience. Gavin, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable and patient. We had a terrific kayak journey to the bat bridge and then got to experience the show of thousands (millions?) of bats venture out for feeding and exploring. Highly recommend this experience.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Alyse515
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 2, 2020 via mobile

This was our first time paddle boarding in Austin and had a great experience. Get there early because it is currently one of the only paddle board spots open and the boards go quickly. We had 7 in our group ranging from grandparents to teenagers and everyone had a blast. Spent an hour on the water just hanging out and exploring and the water was peaceful! Staff is friendly and they have a system in place from checkin to check out that is simple and efficient.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Jenbriecorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 19, 2020 via mobile

This was a great experience! We loved to see the bats coming out from the bridge. But most of all the entire tour through the lake was amazing! Extremely recommend Live Love Paddle. The guide was great and he also tells you everything that’s going on with the bats and the history of the lake.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Q7965QQmariab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 28, 2020 via mobile

Such a fun night! The tour guide Dan was very informative and entertaining. Fast check in and check out.

Date of experience: June 2020
Thank shannonkO7069RE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews