We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #46 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We have celebrated our anniversary at Barton Creek resort the last 3 year. Each stay has exceeded our expectations. The staff has always been very friendly and has gone the extra mile to make our stay a great experience. We will continue to celebrate here every year.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    491
    315
    196
    93
See reviews for
520
522
49
611
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fort Worth, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We enjoyed our summer stay at the Omni Barton springs. Good: The dining was amazing! We had breakfast buffet and were offered so many good choices. Beds were comfy and rooms were quiet. Staff was pleasant. Negative: We chose to self park. We arrived after dark and spent some time trying to find the garage. Better signs would help. This was also true getting from the main road to the hotel. We waited about 15 minutes at check-in after we spent time driving around trying to find parking. When we were helped service was spot on though.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Demesia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2014

First time in Austin, Texas and I was surprised by the rolling hills of green. Barton Creek is a visually stunning place and this resort fit perfectly. Great staff in all areas of resort...very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Very comfortable room, public areas and resort grounds.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank zhq01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport TX
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

All around wonderful hotel experience. So much to do , we found a trail that let to a big teepee. The gold course is gorgeous. Do not miss the breakfast to start your day in a lovely way, it is something like Gleneagles in Scotland. We really enjoy a late afternoon by the pool to order drinks, snacks, and pool dinner items . Super fun place. We have been here before and will come again .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank RockportTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The staff was friendly and they were very helpful, the rooms where nice and neat and the entertainment was fun the only thing I think they need work on is the kids activity room... its just a room with 3 tables w/ chairs and some coloring pages and crayon and the Jenga blocks to play and a tv that is not on...but other than that everything was great....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here for an annual moms' getaway trip and didn't want to leave! The hotel staff totally took care of our every need! The spa has ample exercise equipment, indoor pool, and indoor track. The treatments were pricey, but Pat gave a nice massage. Our corner room was very large with two balconies and an amazing view. Because it was midweek there was a conference going on, but it didn't seem crowded we still received personal service from the bell and front desk staff. They were generous with the complimentary shuttle service to nearby restaurants as well as hauling us over to South Congress. The pool was a little small, but nice and the pool menu and servers were great! Friendly and not too pricey. Breakfast buffet was expensive ($120 for 4 people), but luckily it was included in our room. Great omelet and smoothie stations and we appreciated the gluten free options. Carlos was an awesome server (if they treat their employees half as well as they treat their guests it's no wonder he's been here for 35 years!) The only regret was that we couldn't stay a few more nights for the live Texas music in the pavilion...an intimate setting only for hotel guests. Check the schedule that includes Steve Wariner, Guy Forsyth, Cory Morrow, Jason Boland, and Gary P Nunn this summer!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcorsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Best and most friendliest place to EVER spend an anniversary! I live in Austin, and this was a great escape from town...to enjoy an anniversary...within the city limits minus ZERO plane rides or travel plans! Super close getaway!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 794dannies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us for your anniversary. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Driskill
#28 of 203 in Austin
1,936 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing