We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Texas Hill Country at its best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #47 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Texas Hill Country at its best”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and reception, but enjoyed the grounds and got up early to jog through part of the adjacent Fazio course before the first tee times. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Had been here once before many years ago before the Tower was added. Sunday Brunch in the Hill Country Dining Room also lovely

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    805
    471
    282
    184
    84
See reviews for
470
482
46
573
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed July 4th and 5th. Very kid friendly. From the miniture golf, movie nights, pool activities all day. Adults got great country music and a great BBQ buffet while the kids were entertained by the staff. Memories forever. Staff was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger-Suzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Pulled out dresser and it fell on my foot. No golf due to injury. Room furniture needs to be maintained and in good working orger. This hotel fell far short of a its four star ranking. I didn't go on vacation to be injured in my hotel room by faulty furniture.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is an exceptional place to vacation. They provide an exceptional service from dining to room service, check-in and out, to the friendliness and caring a guest experiences from the staff at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My wife and I visited Barton Creek Resort for a quick babymoon before baby #2 arrives. The rooms were nice and comfortable, but nothing special. We were disappointed in the view we upgraded to have. If you are really interested in having a great view, go ahead and do a higher upgrade for a higher level, don't bother with the minor upgrades. We ate at the breakfast buffet in the Hill Country Dining Room both mornings, which was excellent. We ate lunch in the Wine Bar & Grill, which was average. We enjoyed the atmosphere of the Barton Lounge and had several appetizers for dinner. The Thai Cauliflower was surprisingly delicious. The pretzel sticks and sliders were very good as well. The fish tacos were mediocre. It was nice to not need to leave the resort. My wife enjoyed her spa treatments - a prenatal massage and facial. The spa staff was very helpful. The valet service was very efficient, and though it was typical price for a hotel, $25/day for valet when we didn't go anywhere seemed exorbitant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ricardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was impressed with the quality of service and the very friendly staff. Would definitely visit again!!! The room was fresh, the view was great, the staff was very helpful and courteous. Even when we were going out, the valet employees, helped us get to our destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 877lupitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Overpriced for what you get. You would be better off at a chain next to the interstate. They said they had kids club activities for up to 11, but it was a baby nursery. I had afternoon appointments at the spa each day planned but I had to cancel because my 7 and 11 year old were left in an infant center with nothing to keep them entertained. (And this was an added service I had to pay for). Poor ADA compliance with steep stairs everywhere, few elevators (and they don't get you to the pool or outside areas). My room had stained and broken furniture. The towels were thread bare as was the bathroom rugs. I called the front desk and they gave us another room that wasn't much better. The room was in the high $$$ and I would have been better to stay somewhere else. This was an expensive disaster vacation.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ginger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Ginger, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your stay at our resort. It was nice to have the chance to converse with you this afternoon and rectify the situations you experienced during your recent stay. We're looking forward to welcoming you back to the hill country again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 199 in Austin
242 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 199 in Austin
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 199 in Austin
1,165 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing