We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Facility, a little expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Stillwater, OK, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Nice Facility, a little expensive”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

It is a nice Hotel and very nice Golf Resort. It is a little expensive. Nice for just a couple. IF you bring the whole family it will cost a little more than other places. The golf is extremely nice. Several courses to choose from. Some of the best golf courses I have ever played on.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities, especially our championship golf courses. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,924 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    859
    481
    304
    192
    88
See reviews for
500
504
47
603
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2014

If luxury and relaxation is what you are looking for this is the resort for you. The food, staff, and emenities are amazing! Downtown Austin is only a 15 minute drive away, so there are a ton of things to do when visiting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown
Level Contributor
559 reviews
195 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Second visit with a conference and my experience no better and in some respects even more frustrating
Its a nice settings and good for golfers but clearly poor system in process that make it a poor match for any business traveller. The location and views are nice but not worth the investment in time and travel unless you are here for a conference or you really want to play golf
Tacking on charges onto your bill after the fact with claims of use of the mini bar even when the guest declines the mini bar key puts this in my category bottom ranking and category

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrNic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to let us know of the areas where you felt we could improve. We are sorry that you did not feel like all of our resort offerings met your needs. We appreciate your patience as we continue to make upgrades to meet exceed guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a quality property with gracious customer service. Had breakfast in Hill Country Dining room and dinner in 1812 Wine Bar and Grill--both excellent. Wish there had been time to enjoy the spa and/or golf.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a gift certificate for a nights stay and couldn't have been more pleased. Very friendly staff that goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and jacuzzi, which is in a lovely setting. Even took a short hike on the Barton Creek greenbelt, which has direct access to the hotel property. We worked out in the health club and received very attentive service if we had any questions about the equipment. Our room had a balcony with a door that opened out. This was especially nice to sit out and watch the sunset and listen to mother nature in the evening out in the hill country. We would stay here again in a heartbeat when the opportunity arises. Although we live in the same town where the hotel is located, our 24 hour stay was like being on a week vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Overall this is one of the nicest places to experience the hill country terrain of Austin and some challenging golf. Other than the scheduling of a golf tournament that our association had most of the 4 day stay and accommodations for meetings was very good. I would recommend this as a relaxing place to stay where you can have quality food and drinks even if it is a little pricy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We spent a 'wedding weekend' at Barton Creek, now spectacularly owned and run by Omni Hotels! WOW! It is the place for a large group like this! Golfing...the wonderful spa...the food....the hills...the beauty...the service...everything! The Most Perfect Room for a large gathering which is round, can open up totally to the outdoor...great decks for gathering. The Best!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
278 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
W Austin
#18 of 203 in Austin
1,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing