We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Southwest(Austin)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$289
$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Austin City Hotel(Austin)(Great Value!)
$133
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$230
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Driskill(Austin)
$241
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Austin at South Park(Austin)(Great Value!)
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wyndham Garden Austin(Austin)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,199)
Filter reviews
2,199 results
Traveler rating
970
535
357
225
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
970
535
357
225
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshill countrygreat golfnature trailtennis courtsgolf courses arefazio foothillsindoor poolbeautiful propertybell stafffitness centerbreakfast buffetbusiness conferenceself parkingaustin areaweddingvalettexas
Filter
Updating list...
1,620 - 1,625 of 2,199 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed here for New Years Eve with several couples! One couple had two children. There were plenty of activities for both children and adults. Room was great and staff very accommodating! We had lunch at the grill which was delicious and then a fabulous meal in the dining room with live music to bring in the new year.

Room Tip: Had an end room which was rommierthan my travel companions! Two spa-like chaise lounges in addition to regular seating areas
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy4baylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Omni Barton Creek. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed our New Year's Eve meal and festivities. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hill Country again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

nice hotel and destination package. value of eating at the hotel was way out of line. Need to adjust things like the $9 water bottles in the room... but the staff was extremely friendly. Overall the golf was wonderful, the greens are extremely sloped which is a great test of golf.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We appreciate the items noted for improvement as well. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

we really enjoyed our stay we live a block a way the food is great it is like a second home to us we are there 5 days a week. no i am confused i have to type 200 caracters it is a nice hotel is that 200 caracters

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We had a large post-Christmas family gathering at Barton Creek. Interestingly, a 20% service charge was added to every check regardless of the number in the party (from 2 to 20). I typically tip 20%, so this would not have been an issue except for the fact that the service and food quality (overcooked steaks) in the dining room were very poor! The dining room manager tried to replace the steaks, but too late - most had already finished their meals. He did comp dessert and that was appreciated.

Breakfast buffet is overpriced and service is very poor.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank jogjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent experience at Omni Barton Creek. Our sincere apologies for your less than satisfactory post Christmas meal in our dining room. Your review has been passed along to our director of food and beverage. While our feedback is generally positive, we hope to have an opportunity to win back your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Great place to vacation, so much to do and experience. I would recommend Barton Creek to any family seeking a wonderful vacation. Golf cannot be beat and the food is the best. My wife and I experienced the best Christmas meal that we have ever had. Nothing was spared in the preparation of the meal.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Dick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay at Omni Barton Creek. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the Christmas feast, golf and resort amenities. Looking forward to welcoming you to the Hill Country again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews