We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Barton Creek”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #54 of 201 Hotels in Austin
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at many nice places in the past. The staff at Barton Creek was as friendly and attentive as we have ever experienced. We had a wonderful time and it was very relaxing. We would recommend Barton Creek to anyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,562 - 1,568 of 2,104 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is beautiful and the staff were always friendly. It is in a gorgeous part of Austin and the surroundings are very peaceful. The beds were comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The golf experience is 5-star, no doubt one of the top places to play in Austin. The hotel is is dire need of updates including: main elevator, signage for directions/locations inside, activities for children between 4 and 15 during. On-site kids club is setup nice for the infant/toddler but the indoor activities do not exist other than the pool unless you're 16.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank RR_matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your gracious feedback on all aspects of your recent visit to the resort. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Barton Creek was amazing. The food, the golf course, the service - everything - was done so well. It is a beautiful resort. It's a little far from down town, so factor that in, but for a restful, peaceful get away, you can't beat it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Shari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights while my husband attended a conference. The grounds are beautiful. Golf courses in every direction, but not much else. Room was average. When we got there, there was a big empty space where we figured a reading chair should be. We called and they said we were right, and they would send one right up. It came and was filthy, so we asked to have a clean chair sent up while we went to dinner. It was. I would not stay here again for two reasons. #1 - There are only 2 restaurants on the whole property. One casual, one not. Very limited. #2 - Downtown is 15 minutes away. We didn't have a car, so we didn't get to see the city. Only 3 small shops in the lobby to shop in as well. I LOVE Omni's for their wonderful select guest program, but feel this resort is mostly for golfers only. If you are a tourist, pick one of the Omni's in the downtown area.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank LovemyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your gracious feedback on all aspects of your recent visit to the resort. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel need to do an inspection of the room to make sure everything is in working order. Handle on toilet stuck, so had to constantly get up to jiggle the handle and lock on patio door was broke.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2013

Thank you for your gracious feedback on all aspects of your recent visit to the resort. We appreciated the feedback on the areas that were enjoyed along with the items noted for improvement. I personally apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and would like to invite you to contact me directly at james.walsh@omnihotels.com to discuss further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great experience! I was coordinating 12 guys with their rooms, golf, dinner, using the bar area, and breakfast. It all went amazingly smoothly. The staff went above and beyond the call of duty. We golfed at Lakeside and the staff there were top of the line as well. Dinner was amazing and the staff didn't hesistate in helping us split the bill between all of us. The rooms were comfy and the lounge area perfect for our needs. All in all we had a great experience and the staff didn't hesitate at any request. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your recent stay with us! We're pleased to hear you enjoyed our resort amenities and excellent service by our team members. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
9.7 mi away
Lakeway Resort and Spa
1.9 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
337 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Driskill
The Driskill
#28 of 201 in Austin
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
7.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,189 reviews
6.9 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 201 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#20 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $249 - $528 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing