We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Something for the whole family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #45 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Texas
Level Contributor
105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Something for the whole family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Beautiful hotel and grounds! The dining room staff and food was wonderful. Room clean, roomy, and quiet. Unfortunately, the weather turned unseasonably rainy and cold the entire weekend so we couldn't enjoy the outdoors, but the hotel had some indoor options and we made the best of it. There were 2 family game rooms available this weekend, complete with ping pong table and arcade games...plus coloring fun and board games for the younger ones. A large theatre room had family friendly movies playing throughout the weekend. The concierge was helpful in determining local venues to enjoy, restaurants and such. We're not golfers, but if you are this is the place for you! Gift shops and spa and pools available as well. We'll be back in better weather to enjoy the rest of the place :)

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingforFunTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Delighted to see this feedback and we are all very much looking forward to seeing many families at Barton Creek between the Memorial Day and the Labor Day Weekends. Summer fun at Barton Creek!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    395
    226
    156
    68
See reviews for
387
401
39
494
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
337 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

I attended a large business conference at the Barton Creek Resort and it was a very good experience. The service from the bellmen to the front desk to the convention team was friendly and excellent. The sleeping room was nice and comfortable and it offered a wonderful view of the hills surrounding the resort and the golf course. Room service was prompt, all the meals during the conference were on time, fresh and tasty. This staff really has their act together. The only thing I had a problem with was the slowness of the elevators in the short tower. They were extremely slow and one was broken down part of the time. Don't let this stop you because this is a first class resort by any standards.

Room Tip: Try and get a room that is higher up and overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bohste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
We appreciate this favorable review from a past conference attendee. We continue to see very favorable feedback from our corporate and incentive meeting planners and appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

The hotel was lovely; grounds were in very good condition and the room was very nice. We stayed 5 days over Easter weekend and service suffered when the hotel was busy. Housekeeping was very late every day. Food service was often slow. The pool was extremely crowded on the weekend and water balloons were flying around.
On the plus side my spa service was great, Tere the aesthetician was wonderful. The hotel and grounds are very pretty and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ALM54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 14, 2012
Appreciate the feedback from this past guest who stayed with us over Easter Weekend. Appreciate the gracious feedback on Tere in Three Springs Spa and do note that this is a very fun time of year for visiting families. Will continue to keep an eye on making sure we have correct resources during peak times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

I stayed at the Owners Club and had a pedicure by Maryann. Though I felt that the spa chairs at a resort like this should by default have built in massage - BC's did not. Maryann more than made up for it by providing excellent service including hot towels on my neck which totally relaxed me during my foot treatment. It was one of the best experiences. Do yourself a favor and ask for her. You'll be glad you did.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Very nice to see this gracious feedback on Three Springs Spa. Maryanne has been with us for over two decades now. New Director of Spa, Mark Amoriello, is creating some amazing new treatments for us very soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Overall it was a lovely resort. The rooms are spacious and well laid out. I read a previous complaint that the hotel looked dated but I don't really agree. It reminded me of stepping into a more moder version of "Dirty Dancing" with the nostalgic old resorts. Unfortunately I was there for SXSW as there were no rooms availalbe in AUS, but it was a quick and easy drive into town and a great place to relax away from the hustle of the conference. I can't wait to go back with the kids and let the hubby pick up a few holes.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank REDRENSINK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
SXSW is indeed a terrific time to get away to Austin and Barton Creek. Only 15minutes from downtown, our transportation team already has plans made for the 2013 Interactive and Music Festivals to make your stay perfect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Just returned from a 5 day stay at Barton Creek with a bunch of boys from Toronto.
We played the Palmer Lakeside course on the arrival day, then 2 rounds at the Fazio Canyons course on days 2 and 4, and 2 rounds at the Foothills course on day 3. Our favourite courses were Canyons>Foothills>>Palmer Lakeside.
The hotel was very comfortable and the beds excellent. The spa amenities/gym and pools were excellent. The morning buffet breakfasts were plentiful and of great quality. We had a casual diner in the Bar on night and the quality and service was very good.
Austin itself is is a great fun town and we had an excellent diner one night at IIIForks Steakhouse. The 26 oz. Tomahawk Rib steak was one of the best steaks in my life.
Another night, we ate just outside the from gates of Barton Creek at a wine bar restaurant called The Grove. Superb ambience as we ate outside below a canopy of trees.

Overall a great location and great value.

Room Tip: Ask to be close to the front entrance, unless you want to have longer walks to the restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SleepDoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Loved seeing such positive feedback on all elements of the Guys Golf Getaway Package. Austin is an amazing place and definitely well worth a Golf or Spa Getaway. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

My family and I were at the resort in March for a wedding. Had a great time mostly because of the friendly staff. I had my hair done at the salon and would highly recommend you asking for Maryann D. I loved my hair and had so many compliments! Thanks to Maryann we really enjoyed the resort so much more. She took the time to fill us in on everything the resort had to offer. We had the best time and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 11, 2012
Appreciate the feedback on Maryanne, Hair Stylist at Three Springs Spa & Salon, who always enjoys taking very special care of our guests who are here enjoying all the resort's amenities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#2 of 3 in Lakeway
4.0 of 5 stars 926 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#1 of 198 in Austin
5.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West Campus
Hotel Ella
Hotel Ella
#48 of 198 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#10 of 198 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Austin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing