We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great place for a conference” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Ranked #48 of 197 Hotels in Austin
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great place for a conference”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

This is a beautiful golf resort near Austin, Texas. Attended a conference there. Great healthclub, not just the usual hotel fitness room or spa. Good food and atmosphere. Nice rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metro2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
We recently added new equipment to the fitness center and developed a more extensive list of classes. Glad that these enhancements had a positive impact on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    756
    437
    265
    174
    76
See reviews for
439
449
44
543
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Selma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed at Barton Creek for a week long conference. The staff is friendly, attentative and the facilities are first class. The meals were great every time. The service was second to none. Every thing from cleaniness to staff make Barton Creek an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference. Our service will be equally as impressive on a vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

We truly enjoyed our stay. It was very nice. They were quite helpful and it is located in a very nice part of Austin. Nice place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
We are always just a short drive away. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Hosted a business training here over a few days. Usually we stay at very large hotels and we all found this to be a nice change. The meeting room had nice windows to allow in natural light and the meeting staff was great accommodating our requests for screens and AV equipment. The food situation was a little strange as the stations are set up in a common area and shared between any other meetings taking place. The pricing for the block of guest rooms, meeting rooms, food and beverage was very fair.

We ate off-site for dinners for a change of scenery, but found the buffets for breakfast and lunch sufficient. Some of the selections seemed a bit heavy for lunch, but salads options were available.

The general set up of the resort was choppy it seemed like the property had been added on to here and there and hallways are a bit of a puzzle. The grounds were beautiful and the decor inside seemed like it needed a bit of a facelift.

Overall the staff was very helpful with our group and made good suggestions for us to venture into Austin. It was nice to be in a relaxed atmosphere and not feel the hustle and bustle of large conference centers.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndoorCamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

I will promise you that you won't regret one minute or dollar you spent at this resort. We went during a weekend that they were having a Junior Golf Tournament and it was packed with players and family but the resort did an incredible job keeping everything running right and timely. There was 1 or 2 slip ups with our tee times but they fixed them and we were not delayed in anyway. The food at the resort is really, really good. You honestly don't need to go anywhere to eat but there. From breakfast to dinner and room service, every meal we ate was very good. I have to say that we were shocked at how good every meal was because a lot of times the food at a hotel/resort isn’t much to talk about. The grounds are beautiful and the golf courses are gorgeous. Just make sure you have a lot of extra golf balls because you will lose site of them if they go towards the trees. And there are a lot of trees on their courses. We played 3 of the 4 courses and I think that one course that we didn't get time to play isn't as full of trees. Seriously, this is a great place to stay whether you are there to play golf or not. The staff makes you feel so welcome from the time you pull up to the doors until you walk out those doors.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy_kolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BartonCreekGM, General Manager at Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
The food here is "really, really good." And, if you are here for several nights, there are enough options to continually please your palate.

Come back and play the fourth course. Each one offers a different experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Resort is beautiful, but showing a little wear and a bit dated. Enjoyed the amenities, indoor pool, ice rink & breakfast were lovely. Main areas & elevators need updating. An enjoyable stay for the Groupon price of $150/nt, but I don't think we'd return at normal rates, which are very high.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

I am not very picky about decor in a room and my issue with this hotel was not so much about how anything was appointed. The outdoor setting is beautiful, the furnishings/structure are generally nice but the environment, attitude, and general feeling within the resort is unfriendly, unhelpful and quite stressful. Early on I realized that the hotel is used mostly by "members" who are locals who come to use the gym, pool, have breakfast, use the spa and keep blocks of rooms reserved. So instead of having the feeling of being amongst a diverse group of people coming to a resort for fun and a luxury getaway, you are going to the locals' fitness club and they seem bothered by it.

This was our first visit to this resort, 2 adults and 3 children for a New Years weekend get away. The hotel itself is divided up into a main tower and a spa area/fitness center that are connected by a maze of hallways. There is no big welcoming lobby like most resorts have. Being on a hillside, their are multiple levels- so the desk to check in to fitness area is on one landing, then you go up stairs to actually go to the fitness area and then you go down another set to the pool. Then there's two sets of stairs to go to dining area. If you want to go to the nature trail outside you have to walk through the pool- so our family of 5, 2 guests and our stroller had to wiggle our way along side of the pool to push a rusty door open to make it outside. 2 sets of elevators did not operate (would go up, but not down), so we walked our stroller down 3 flights of stairs everytime we had to get to our car. The key to open our room did not work on three instances and we had an engineer in the room twice to do something to door.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sara2012005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Lakeway Resort and Spa
#3 of 3 in Lakeway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 197 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Archer Hotel Austin
#3 of 197 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
South Austin
Omni Austin at South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa
Address: 8212 Barton Club Dr, Austin, TX 78735-1406
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Austin
#19 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#30 Business Hotel in Austin
#41 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the stunning Hill Country that embraces our luxury resort hotel, Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa is revered for its distinctive blend of peaceful beauty and gracious warmth. From the very moment you arrive, the natural ambiance of the landscape and our welcoming staff will invite you to unwind and immerse yourself in a unique collection of desirable amenities.Framed within 4,000 secluded acres of rolling hills of Austin, Texas, you’ll be pleased to discover our full-service Three Springs Spa, four spectacular championship golf courses, award-winning conference and meeting facilities, four extraordinary dining options, numerous recreational activities and so much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Omni Barton Creek Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barton Creek Resort And Spa
Barton Creek Hotel Austin
Barton Creek Resort Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing