We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close as you can get to feeling like you're home.”
other travelers have booked this property
Comfortable, spacious studio space is definitely better than most hotel rooms and is a great value.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable, spacious studio space is definitely better than most hotel rooms and is a great value.
When you're here, you can watch an LCD HDTV if you'd like.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Comfortable, spacious studio space is definitely better than most hotel rooms and is a great value.
When you're here, you can watch an LCD HDTV if you'd like.
The bed with 600-thread-count sheets sits behind the couch.
There's also a small desk if you bring your laptop. The apartment has its own wi-fi.
The couch folds down to provide a second sleeping space if needed.
Although the upper space isn't usable, it does provide a spacious feel for the apartment.
The closet is tucked away to the right of the kitchen.
Full kitchen for guests who want to cook. Plenty of fresh coffee beans and tea is provided.
The closet entrance.
Plenty of room in the closet for hanging clothes and more.
An iron, ironing board, starch and lint roller are readily available as well.
Full-sized shower, bath and space for your items in the closet.
The WC.
Bathroom vanity.
A tankless water heater provides plenty of hot water for the shower and full bath.
This private patio is tucked behind the studio apartment.
It's encompassed by bamboo and is completely for guest use.
Here\'s the view of the apartment from the driveway.
Garage apartment from backyard
Entry for the studio. The unit is separate from the house.
Mature gardens greet guests as they go up to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dcrates1
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Close as you can get to feeling like you're home.”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

If you're looking to avoid the hotel route like we were and really just wanted to feel like you're staying at home or a relative's place this is it. Well appointed, comfy, superb location to dining and attractions. Slept well and it was quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: non-hotel like more home like
Liked least: parking is off site around the corner. Not a huge deal but with bags it makes it an effort.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markcanar...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had a wonderful stay in Austin. We very much enjoyed the city which was easily accessible on foot or by bus from the apartment. We were also able to pick up the lovely (and busy!) running path that goes all around the river just outside the accommodation.

The apartment was a superb base and a relaxing place to come back to. It was kitted out with all that we could need for cooking and more: there was an impressive level of detail in the apartment, to suit any traveller's need! Even beach towels and sunscreen were provided, and many other little details that made this a very pleasant stay.

We really liked the modern decor and high ceiling in the apartment, as well as a lovely little patio.

Our hosts were very friendly yet unintrusive, and they made sure that we got everything we needed.

Highly recommended.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton Alberta Canada
Reviewed February 16, 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vermont
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
East Sussex, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 8, 2012 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
branmap
Branson
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, safe, clean haven, friendly hosts”
Reviewed September 30, 2011 for a stay in May 2010

This studio was a wonderful haven for my business/leisure trip to Austin. It is near enough to town to walk if you are normally a walker/runner but would require transportation if not. The home feels very safe as it is located behind the owner's home, who by the way, are very lovely people. My flight was grounded at a different airport due to airport closings and I got in at 1:00 a.m. in the morning. I kept in touch with the hosts several times. They were kind enough to greet me with the keys at such a late hour and had placed some cheese, crackers, and fruit in the studio along with a nightcap knowing what a frustrating trip I had and knowing I had not had a chance to eat from early morning. It was spacious for me but would be comfortable for a couple with one child. I loved the little private deck in the back. It was less than half the rate of the hotel venue where I was attending the conference with much more to offer. The kitchen and bathroom were stocked and it was clean and inviting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambiance
Liked least: Not right in town
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed June 3, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 55-64
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$100
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing