We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Russell's Bistro

Russell's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Russell's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #376 of 3,689 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
258 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant but informal atmosphere and some interesting vegetable options made this a good place for dinner. My companions went for the beef and seafood and were happy with their selections. We felt comfortable taking our time to visit.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    22
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best kept dinner secret!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Loved the dinner, atmosphere and staff!! Early in the dinner the waitress realized that I was gluten intolerant, remembered it and kindly recommended two gluten free dessert options!
The risotto, salmon, tenderloin and brussel sprouts with bacon and blueberries were perfectly prepared.
This may be my new favorite dinning spot!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 4AustinTravelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We ate here for breakfast. The food was great and the service was great. They allow dogs which was nice since we had two. There are better places for breakfast but the service here it great and friendly. They value there customers

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
484 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and brunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is a hidden gem and one of my family's favorite breakfast spots. When the weather is nice, the brick, covered patio is wonderful surrounded by beautiful flowers. The coffee is fantastic (comes from local Austin legend Anderson's Coffee that is next door) and the pastries are great too (after all, this establishment is the sister to Russell's Bakery). They also specialize in high quality, low cost Mimosas. The menu has the normal breakfast staples and is always fresh and well prepared. TIP: They do take reservations, so I do recommend you call on weekends about an hour before you want a table and you will avoid a wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustycat83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“New Sunday Brunch Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

What's not to like about lox? At Russell's Bistro they come with the eggs benedict and in in an omelet. I'm not talking about a slice or two or a few flakes. Add this to one of the best pastry cases an Austin and brunch is to die for.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Russell's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Russell's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing