We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but needs new management or staff training....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Ranked #58 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice as stated earlier by most...the gripe I have is with management I stayed here a few weeks ago for a business meeting from the moment I pulled into lot and walked in door to check in there was no one at from desk...there was a sign at 730pm saying be back in a few minutes figured front deck went to use restroom ok I get it but he didnt he was out in parking lot tlkin to his friend dressed in regular clothes so I had no idea he was the front deck guy...after 20 min of waitng and 4 people also waiting to check he walks in huffing and puffing as if " why are these people checking in" no apologies or anything so I said u know I just drove 3 hrs from dallas im tired I dont appreceat3 waiting to check jnto my room after a long travel day...he was ok sorry I was helping a friend.on 3 seperate occasions I came down and saw that stupid be back in a moment sign ...are u kidding me?...whatever next day i come down for a seminar I was hosting in a meeting room and they double booked the room 9 am hotel manager still no where to be found obviously meeting room was not set up so it delayed my meeting a bit..no one came in to tlk to me to apologie or explain still no management to be found...the little fruit cake with the bleeched hair was rude and on his phone every time I saw him at front desk...the only one who really help make my stay better was the maintenance guy Milton he should be promoted. ...pool was cloudy and dirty I wouldn't let my kid swim in it.... also im no smoker but I would imagine you would put a ashtray trash of some kind neer exit door property was full of butts infront of doors from guests going outside to smoke....again maybe im the only one having a bad experience but in hospitality 101 they teach you about a certain standard of care and they must of missed that section...just very disappointed with the staff here...not to mention tv channels are terrible

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 348 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Fort Worth, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Felt like a retreat center. New hotel (4 years old), very clean, and super friendly staff. They went above and beyond in every situation and always with a smile. Extremely courteous and gracious. I heard several other guests say that they come to this hotel regularly for business and they always have a phenomenal experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

It's location is northwest Austin away from all the hotspots downtown and south Congress. But, if you have to be in north Austin as I did, this is a great location; you get to avoid crazy morning traffic. Just remember, the hotel is located across the highway, away from the mall. Rooms are large, good linens, large shower, very clean, and an excellent mattress. Breakfast, free!, is just so-so, but the staff is intelligent, helpful, and amusing. Cookies in the PM. The hotel seemed new, and I felt safe. Internet is spotty in the room, but OK in the lobby.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in a quiet area, so most rooms likely to be OK. Lots of road warriors who turn in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed here over a long weekend and enjoyed the hotel and it premises very much. Rooms clean and spacious. Furniture a bit stark (as in armless chairs) and not enough chairs in the 2 room suite that we had. Staff very friendly. Selection for breakfast was very good. Many amenities nearby in a part of Austin that is growing. Nice dog walking space here too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Glow59
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very nice, silent, clean and comfortable place to sleep. Very good money value for such range of hotels. Clean rooms, new amenities, friendly staff, nice open pool. Maybe their breakfast could have more choices...but the rest was very good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Leonid B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lufkin, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Austin Northwest
#83 of 201 in Austin
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717-5985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#42 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing