We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveler rating
212
95
35
16
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
212
95
35
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscedar parkfront deskfresh cookiesnice clean hotelbreakfast staffpool and hot tubhappy hourbreakfast barfirst floora great staylate at nightwater pressurelake travishot breakfastwould stay againhome away from homebed was very comfortable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 367 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is off the main drag and really close to a SuperTarget, which is great in case you forgot anything. It's what you would expect from a hotel like La Quinta. Free wifi, decent TV, acceptable pool, small fitness room, breakfast area, elevator, free parking and no frills. The shower had a glass door on it, which is fine, but don't go here if you hope for a bath. The air in the unit was ok, but the air conditioner wasn't the most efficient. It seemed to keep the room cool, but not necessarily of low humidity. The bed was too firm in being able to feel the springs. I liked the set-up for a fridge, but it froze some of the items I put in the fridge portion. There's a cool option to pull out a work desk from another table (lines the wall with furniture). Good number of lights. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank constantcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Dallas, Texas, USA
1
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The stay was very modern and has the friendliest staff that I have ever had at a hotel or resort. I have stayed in many 5star resorts and I can say that the staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline would be in a better position. They were very genuine when greeting and taking care of any of your needs

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't know why this is rated a 27, probably because of new ownership so the desk clerk says, but this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Spotless rooms, friendly, helpful staff and great location!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

La Quinta's can be very hit and miss. Some are good, some are bad (the one at the 45 and I-35 being a great example of this) and some are ugly. This one is by far the best one I've stayed in yet.

This hotel has a great modern, trendy design to it. It has the feel of a much more expensive property. Everything is nice, new and in perfect working order.

Some of the highlights:
Mini fridge and microwaves in the rooms (the fridge not only works, but a little too well: it froze my water bottles!)
Multiple WiFi access points available, and actual usable speeds!
Enclosed showers. No grungy shower curtains here.
Large rooms.
Texas shaped waffles!

The only flaws I can find are with the closet: the ironing board blocks the suitcase holder from being able to fold out, and the bottom edge is really sharp (which is why my foot is bleeding as I type this).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews