We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good deal for comfort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Ranked #50 of 198 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good deal for comfort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is off the main drag and really close to a SuperTarget, which is great in case you forgot anything. It's what you would expect from a hotel like La Quinta. Free wifi, decent TV, acceptable pool, small fitness room, breakfast area, elevator, free parking and no frills. The shower had a glass door on it, which is fine, but don't go here if you hope for a bath. The air in the unit was ok, but the air conditioner wasn't the most efficient. It seemed to keep the room cool, but not necessarily of low humidity. The bed was too firm in being able to feel the springs. I liked the set-up for a fridge, but it froze some of the items I put in the fridge portion. There's a cool option to pull out a work desk from another table (lines the wall with furniture). Good number of lights. Nice, friendly and helpful staff. Reasonable place to go.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank constantcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    66
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
52
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The stay was very modern and has the friendliest staff that I have ever had at a hotel or resort. I have stayed in many 5star resorts and I can say that the staff at La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin/Cedar Park/Lakeline would be in a better position. They were very genuine when greeting and taking care of any of your needs

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I don't know why this is rated a 27, probably because of new ownership so the desk clerk says, but this hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. Spotless rooms, friendly, helpful staff and great location!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

La Quinta's can be very hit and miss. Some are good, some are bad (the one at the 45 and I-35 being a great example of this) and some are ugly. This one is by far the best one I've stayed in yet.

This hotel has a great modern, trendy design to it. It has the feel of a much more expensive property. Everything is nice, new and in perfect working order.

Some of the highlights:
Mini fridge and microwaves in the rooms (the fridge not only works, but a little too well: it froze my water bottles!)
Multiple WiFi access points available, and actual usable speeds!
Enclosed showers. No grungy shower curtains here.
Large rooms.
Texas shaped waffles!

The only flaws I can find are with the closet: the ironing board blocks the suitcase holder from being able to fold out, and the bottom edge is really sharp (which is why my foot is bleeding as I type this).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my first time staying at a La Quinta property. I selected them for their pet friendly policies and because of their great ratings on Trip Advisor. The check in was extremely slow. I did not get the type of room I requested. The place was so noisy that I had to call the front desk twice, my third call would have been the police. The breakfast staff were overwhelmed and could not keep enough food out. I took this all up with the manager via email. He said I would be compensated with a free night, a promise he did not keep. Still wanting to give them a chance at service recovery, I sent my concerns to the CEO and asked what the 100% satisfaction guarantee meant. I have not heard a word. Bottom-line-even though the location is extremely convenient for me and their pet policy is great-I doubt I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
Sleep Inn & Suites
#52 of 198 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717-5985
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#42 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing