We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very Nice Accommodations. Breakfast? Not So Much.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #47 of 194 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very Nice Accommodations. Breakfast? Not So Much.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This place is only 3 years old and is in great shape. It's clean. Everything works. The staff are really pleasant. The location is very convenient to the highway and is less than 0.5 mile from Lakeline Mall, so there's shopping and restaurants nearby.
It's a good thing there are restaurants at the mall, because breakfast here was disappointing and the breakfast area was overcrowded to the point of folks having to eat in the lobby. We opted to drive the half mile down the road and have a decent breakfast for a reasonable price at Panera Bread.
Other than that, the place is great and we'd certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sssster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    66
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
102
51
20
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed one night in late march (Monday night) and booked through booking.com for US$119. This was for a "2 bedroom suite" and included breakfast. We were travelling with 2 adults and 2 young children (5+3) so appreciated the larger rooms over a hotel. Although states 2 bedroom, it really is a 1 bedroom - one massive bedroom and then a pull out in the lounge area.

The King bed in main bedroom was very comfortable and rooms were modern and clean. Good showers too.

We did have issue in first room we were given, the toilet would not flush well, they got someone to try fix and when we tried again, still very low pressure.. so they eventually moved us. Wasn't 100% happy with the receptions attitude of this but in end we were happy in new room with a toilet that worked!

Was a little way out of central Austin but much better value than ones there!

Breakfast was average and great its included in the price. Also given some cookies on check in which was nice. From memory, we had free (but slow) wireless internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Onie13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

very helpful and friendly staff...
check in easy and quick…
check out just as easy and quick as the check-in…
the building seems about only 3 years old, looks very new all the construction...
All installations and amenities working just fine, the look and feel is very modern, hi-tech locks in guest rooms help a lot to avoid the trouble of opening doors when you got your hands busy…
It is a great stay in general...
A word of warning for those who do not like pets: the hotel is pet friendly...
I loved that the entire hotel is a Non-smoking area… you need to leave the property in order to light a cigarette… I loved not having to deal with the tobacco smell…!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This place is easy to find off 183, however I prefer the northbound Lake Creek exit instead of the northbound Lakeline Mall exit. The Lake Creek exit takes a little longer, but it's a much easier merge and lane change.

Check-in was ideally smooth, I got my single king room. The keys are NFC so you just place your card close to the sensor above your lock. The beds felt like pillow-top mattresses and one of the softer beds I've enjoyed over the years. Even with all the dogs that stay here, my sleep was a 5/5. I did not use the microwave and compact refrigerator, but I'm grateful they're there, especially the refrigerator. The desk has a nice feature, a second table which rolls out from the main desk, enabling you to better pack/unpack and organize your stay. While I'm talking about the desk, just to be safely supplied, you may want to bring your own Ethernet cord if you need one for the corded internet service. The full length mirror is also the door to the closet, a clever design. The closet could use a better hanger system due to the tall but narrow space. The bathroom was a nice change-up for standard hotel bathrooms. There was a very dependable shower with a floor that consistently drained well with little to no standing water.

Overall, a great first visit to La Quinta. If this is how it goes, then this is a great location. Ample stores and restaurants nearby, pet-friendly (makes me want to get another dog), a nice new location and staff made this stay nice and easy.

Room Tip: It's not so much the room so much as how you handle the room. The television might be on the wro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gottamove34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful newer LaQuinta. We were very impressed with everything. Beautiful big room, beautiful and nice lobby, breakfast area, and pool area. Very nice breakfast too!

If we return to Austin and are staying in the west/northwest part of town, will always stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VICKI B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend to watch MotoGP races at the Circuit of Americas. Its is located in a northwest suburb of Austin. Easy access to downtown via US-183. The hotel is pretty new and rooms are well maintained. The lobby staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was standard La Quinta with some additions, they had biscuits, gravy, scrambled eggs, and sausage. I travel with dogs and there was generous grass area and the doggy bag station remained stocked throughout the weekend. Definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the third (top) floor and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghustonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park - Lakeline
Northwest Austin
Comfort Suites NW Lakeline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Austin NW
Sleep Inn & Suites
#59 of 194 in Austin
4.5 of 5 stars 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall
Address: 10701 Lakeline Mall Dr, Austin, TX 78717
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#31 Family Hotel in Austin
#42 Business Hotel in Austin
#49 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin NW/Lakeline Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Cedar Park Lakeline Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing