We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sunday Brunch Around”

Jack Allen's Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 3,708 Restaurants in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best Sunday Brunch Around”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We frequent Jacks after church on Sunday and it has now become a tradition. Great service and even better food. True comfort food at its best!

We love Jacks.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    489
    186
    35
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxnard, California, United States
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

All I can say is WOW!!! Try some of their special Jack Daniels... Super fresh!!! Best Catfish, and Cobb Salad.. even our 5 year old nearly cleared her plate. Wonderful staff! DELISH! Probably going to hit this every time we roll in to Round Rock, and one more time this week. :)

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch is great”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

The best time to go to Jack Allen's Kitchen is for Sunday brunch. They have a great mix of items that are delicious. Furthermore for an all you ea the pricet is quite reasonable.Highly recommend a reservation otherwise you may wait awhile. But if you have time to kill bring your newspaper and have a drink at the bar.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo
Level Contributor
149 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Different”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The chicken fried NY strip was entirely too thin. Flavor was ok but a very average chicken fry. Red Chile Fries were terrific. I'm sure other menu items are good as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hoopsman86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eufaula, ok
Level Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good eats”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place has an eclectic menu for all tastes. Five of us went there based on reviews from this site. We were not disappointed. The food was hot, timely and tasty.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank garysplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Allen's Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Jack Allen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing