We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The room was clean, staff were helpful, and bed had a good...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #78 of 199 Hotels in Austin
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    234
    110
    57
    35
See reviews for
224
151
85
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was fine. Nothing to write home about but I'd stay again if I return to the area again. Close to the airport and a fairly easy drive to downtown.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham- Austin Airport would like to Thank you for the 4-Star Review!!

We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there literally as I booked off the plane and I was very happy with my stay. Big room, comfy bed and engaging staff that helped me navigate through my first time in Austin. I would definitely refer to friends and colleagues.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham- Austin Airport would like to Thank you for the 4-Star Review!!

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you next time you visit Austin, TX!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Stayed 3 nights during SXSW - the staff here are amazing. So friendly and kind, willing to go above and beyond. Room is simple, but spacious and clean, with everything that you will need. Close to the airport and whilst to far to walk into downtown - SXSW shuttles came past regularly. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bennygoodwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andres L, General Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham- Austin Airport would like to thank you for the 4- Star Review!

We truly enjoyed having you at our property and very much look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Austin, TX!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#58 of 199 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Property: Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing