We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #88 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here in May this year for the V8 car racing. This hotel is in a good location, we had a hire car and it was about a 10-15 minute drive. Bus stop right outside hotel to take you into the city. There was a Denny's restaurant and a couple of other smaller outlets within walking distance. Rooms were large and very clean. We had a suite room which had a sofa and kitchenette which was very handy. Staff are helpful and will give lot's of advice. Pool was very small but enough to cool off at the end of the hot days. Overall this hotel was clean and very comfortable and priced very well, we will definitely be back when the V8's race again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geb6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
I'm happy to hear you will be visiting us back when V8 Race starts!
I'd like to thank you for the great feedback and for deciding to stay with Microtel!
I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    250
    122
    63
    45
See reviews for
256
159
91
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The stay at Microtel was a last minute decision, the staff made the decision very easy to book my room at this establishment. The comfortability of the room made the decision much better. Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We take pride in making sure our hotel is suitable even for last minute arrivals.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here a dozen times. Great value for the money. One of Austin's well
Located, clean and nice hotels for your money.
Location is a
Plus. Four to five miles to downtown, around the corner from Airport, easy exit South or North on I35 if needed.
Rooms are always clean, Ive never had an issue with service nor reservations when made in advance.
When planning a trip to Austin, consider this one as a good option, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuri A, Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
As always we greatly appreciate your business, and glad we can be your home away from home. See you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#63 of 203 in Austin
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Property: Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing