We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Short Restful Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #89 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Mazatlan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Short Restful Night”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Was a later arrival and an early morning departure. Check in went smoothly, internet service was accessed to communicate my arrival. Had a restful sleep period. The breakfast was sufficient and the airport shuttle operated on time with efficiency.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Louis M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelaustin, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are very pleased to hear you had a great stay. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    253
    124
    65
    48
See reviews for
264
160
92
192
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crowley
1 review
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I visited Austin for a concert. I felt that the price was very reasonable and the location was close to the concert venue (Circuit of the Americas). My only problem was the cab services. We got a cab out to the venue without any problem BUT IT TOOK OVER 2 HOURS TO GET ONE TO COME BACK AND GET US. Not the hotels fault but would not pick this hotel if planning on using cab service. To far to walk and they won't come get you.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelaustin, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
I'm very sorry you had a negative experience with the local taxi services, the races are a high volume pick up and drop off. I do hope that you will not take there negligence into account when choosing our hotel in the future. We appreciated the feedback concerning the taxi companies. And again hope that you will change your mind about staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I booked this inexpensive motel not expecting too terribly much as I was only in town one night for a concert. I arrived at 3 pm (check in time) prompt and was upgraded to a suite at no charge, just because. I was very impressed at the cleanliness and comfort of the room. Every member of the staff I spoke with was helpful and very polite. For the price, it just doesn't get any better than this. I WILL BE BACK!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathanbarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelaustin, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was fast and efficient. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is not my usual hotel brand, but I chose it because of the convenient location to a meeting I had the next morning. I was so impressed with the stay. I knew that I would be flying in late at night, so I communicated that to the staff in advance. The general manager replied to my e-mail personally and promptly. The clerk on duty upon my arrival made check-in simple and hassle-free. My flight was late, so I did not arrive until well after midnight. I was tired after almost 24 hours of traveling, so the quick check-in was much appreciated. The room was new and well-appointed, and the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcInSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelaustin, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that our staff was fast and efficient. We hope you stay with us on your next visit to the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I just completed a 2 night stay at the Microtel near Austin Airport. The hotel is literally 5 minutes drive from the airport, and also offers complimentary shuttle service hourly from 6am-10pm. The hotel appears to be reasonably new, and the rooms and hallways are clean. Standard fare complimentary breakfast is provided (Bagels, bread, eggs, etc.). Free high-speed wireless internet is also included, and connection speeds are fast. For a budget airport hotel, this was a very good experience across the board. The rooms and bathrooms were clean with decent towels and soap / shampoo. Coffee is provided in-room and there is also coffee in the lobby.

Overall, a very good hotel for the price; certainly not fancy, but great for transiting or late/early flights.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekSub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
microtelaustin, Guest Relations Manager at Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
We are so glad to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us, we hope you stay with us on your next visit to the Austin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#47 of 202 in Austin
482 reviews
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
Holiday Inn Express Austin Airport
South Austin
Super 8 Austin/Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Property: Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing