We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Microtel Austin Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport
Ranked #98 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank 753AK753
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (835)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

674 - 680 of 835 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Daren T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Steven Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We chose this hotel because we needed somewhere for a brief overnighter and its proximity to the airport. Not a great deal of choice of restaurants (or indeed anything much) nearby but pleasant enough place with nice front desk staff that served its purpose.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We loved this place. It was handy for getting our rental car, very clean, and provided what we needed at a great price. The front desk was more than accommodating as far as giving tips on transportation and places to visit. The complimentary breakfast was good, though I will say it would have been nice to have a little more variety from day to day since we were there for 4 mornings. Maybe just a few changes in that department would have been great. What we did eat was good, though. It was nice to have the shuttle to and from the airport, and it was easy to drive to downtown with our rental car. The bus route is close by also. The place was quiet, comfy, clean, and friendly. Loved it; thank you!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Hi,

I will be honest with you the room is tiny (surprisingly big bathroom), but you are a traveler that only spend time in the hotel to sleep you will like it. It's very close to the airport. Pretty close (driving) to Downtown.
The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, parking plenty. We didn't eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on that. One restaurant I would recommend is: http://24diner.com/
THE BEST!!

Overall I think the hotel is a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kriszta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
South Austin
Comfort Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Courtyard Austin Airport
Courtyard Austin Airport
#60 of 201 in Austin
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Austin
La Quinta Inn & Suites Austin Airport
South Austin
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport

Address: 7705 Metro Center Dr, Austin, TX 78744-1729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#43 Business Hotel in Austin
#48 Family Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $90 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham Austin Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Austin Airport Hotel Austin
Microtel Inn And Suites Austin Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing