We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for business and pleasure.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #31 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great hotel for business and pleasure.”
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night and had an excellent experience. We got a great deal booking over the phone - a great rate, free breakfast, free wifi, free water in the room. Parking is very convenient for bringing luggage in. Pool area is good with plenty of seating and lots of towels available. Front desk was very helpful with hotel info for the next leg of our trip and with fixing a billing error at checkout time. It was lovely to be within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants at The Domain.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lew44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Lew44,
Thank you for staying with us at The Westin. I appreciate your review and the detail you've shared. We look forward to seeing you again.
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    307
    70
    19
    18
See reviews for
175
182
42
455
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. We only live a shirt distance away but choose this as our quick vacation getaway. Love the location to shops and theatre close by. Prices are really good as well

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetennis71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Lovetennis71,
Thank you for spending your "stay cation" with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I have lived in Austin (directly across the street from this hotel) for 24 years (before the hotel was built). I -as do many "locals"- often "hang-out" at the bar and/or spend a fews nights at the Westin Domain.
The bartenders and bar attendants are great, courteous, and pleasant; as is most if the staff; however, I had a horrible experience at the lobby bar this afternoon (this wasn't my first bad experience). Basically, while I was in the restroom, a "local" woman ((who knows (?) she was only interested in my clothes and my money)) stuffed my full split of Veuve Cliquot champagne ($50) in her purse. I caught her while coming out of the ladies' room. I complained to no avail, to the "highest" personnel I could find. I do not blame the great bartenders- they were very busy, and cameras are everywhere.
I received apologies here and there; however, after I chided this woman and complained to the staff, she proceeded to turn her back to me and "work" on her next potential "victim" - a gentleman of the approximate age of 75+...
She had a clear motive: "money," and she was determined to get it. I left the Westin with stolen champagne (she had guzzled a 1/2 bottle before pretending that I told her to take it!), several items missing from my purse; in addition, my most prized possession: Texan Pride (I do not think she is from here- she
knew nothing of the area). I had to follow up to SPG with two phone calls warning them if this woman. To my knowledge, no one bothered to remove her. I'm very disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BadtzThePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Batz,
Nice seeing you again.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a great hotel to stay at for business travel. I was here for a business trip and the room is nice, bright and had a lot of amenities. All the staff were extremely friendly. The room was pretty clean, plenty of USB, chargers, you could even hook up your laptop (HDMI) on the desk and port it out to the TV. It was a long day when I arrived and so I ordered lunch from the place on the first floor, just a sandwich and salad and it really hit the spot and was made really well. I ended up going out for dinner but when I got back I had some drinks. Unfortunately the waiter didn't know much about wines and stumbled when my co-worker was asking for a recommendation on wines and that did lose a sale on a bottle or two.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadPeanut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear MadPeanut
Thank you for your review and your step. I'm glad you found our service and accommodations aligned with your business needs. I am sorry we didn't show better with your wine needs. We will continue to Shawn our skills and knowledge to better serve this need.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

It was our 27th anniversary and they made it special with rose petals, champagne, and chocolate covered strawberries! Excellent North Austin location near The Domain which is very much like Fashion Island in the Newport Beach, CA. There was even a Microsoft and a Tesla store. Rooms were clean and up to date. Seems like a new hotel. We had the buffet breakfast which was very good.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FriscoResident1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear FriscoResident1997,
Congratulations on your 27th Anniversary!
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
VR
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My husband and I celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary last weekend and had the best time. We had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room upon arrival! What a great surprise and we also were given a late check out! This place is amazing with top notch service. We will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Stacie P
Happy 26th Anniversary. We're proud you chose to spend such a special day at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
VR
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We love this hotel for a get-a-way from our kids. =) Great customer service, great location, beautiful room, awesome bathroom. The linens are luxurious, the towels are very soft.

I will say that the views are less than stellar - parking lots or power station. But I figure that is the price that I get for being in a good location, close to so many things that we like to go and do.

Room Tip: I always ask for an upper room at the end of hallway to minimize noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear EllenR
Glad we could provide an escape from the kiddos. Hopefully we see you again soon.
VR
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
400 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#60 of 203 in Austin
848 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#5 of 203 in Austin
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#7 of 203 in Austin
1,316 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Starwood, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing