We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #42 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I spent the weekend at this hotel and were delighted with it! It is a pretty new hotel and the decor is modern and very nice.

The staff were wonderful - friendly professional and eager to help. I liked the fact that as soon as you came into the lobby there was always someone there to say hello or welcome back.

The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. A nice touch that weekend was that internet access in our room was free - I think they should do that all the time - definitely a good customer service move!

The hotel has a shuttle to take you across the road to the Domain shopping center and wee used it several times - we would take the shuttle over and walk back.

I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Kbsmall,
Thank you for such a nice review. We love greeting our guest as they arrive and thanking them upon departure.
VR,
DO g

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed last weekend in Austin with my husband and my dog and we choose this hotel because is pet friendly. We was surprise with the staff. I never found people like this. All time and every where the employees ask if can help and give the best. The restaurant is excellent and cozy. The room very clean same if we stay in "pet room" . The bed very confortable and the bathroom very very clean. I loved the check out by e mail. I want to comeback soon.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cargenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I'm not a regular traveler, however while in Austin for a conference, I was LUCKY enough to stay at The Westin Austin at The Domain. The staff was amazing, responsive, and attentive! You can tell so much about a company by the way they treat their staff, in my opinion, and each of the staff members that I came into contact with took extreme pride in their appearance and in their role! Everything was wonderful, comfortable, and each and every detail was attended to with care! Everyone that I saw checking in was offered a map of nearby attractions, and was handled with the highest level of respect-and this was with roughly 180 people there for a conference! I would be happy to recommend this hotel to a friend, and any time I plan on being in Austin, I'd be MORE than happy to stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elysse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear ElysseB,
Thank you for your review. Your words are kind and inspire us to keep it up.
We look forward to seeing you again.
VR,
DOG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

A loyal Starwood guest - this hotel is close to Westin quality by looks but not by smell. 3 weeks stay and they kept moving me from room to room since I complained about the smell. They said there was an issue - saw floor fans in the hallways. 6 months later, I've been here for an hour and the smell is worse - been here for an hour and my skin is itching. Smells like mold - think there is a health issue staying here. Called to front desk and they said they can't do anything until management gets in at 7am (flight arrived at midnight). Can't breath right now. Luckily, my Starwood ambassador moved me to a different hotel after an hour on the phone. My skin is itching like crazy. Never staying here again, think the issue is too deep to clean by room and if they haven't addresses the big issue over 6 months, don't have faith they ever will. Spans all floors, all rooms, it must be in the air ducts. A shame, hotel is nice otherwise.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank SilverPorsche00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear Silver Porsche00,
I apologize that we didn't do more to ensure your comfort while with us. Please allow me an opportunity to discuss how we can regain your trust.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here one night while on business in Austin, TX.

The hotel was lovely--very nice, modern design, especially in the lobby. Room wasn't very fancy, but had a low-key elegance, with a nice working area, the (always great) Westin bed, and a roomy bathroom with walk-in shower. Internet was included in my particular rate and worked very quickly.

Check-in was welcoming and fast; check-out was the same.

Very nice fitness center.

Location was good--you're in suburban Austin, but the hotel is across the street from the Domain, an upscale shopping complex with several restaurants. I appreciated that I would walk across the street for dinner rather than having to drive.

Would happily stay again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Service: I haven't had service this attentive anywhere. All employees are smiling, helpful and asking to assist with anything and everything.
Property: Brand new hotel. Nice clean rooms, beautiful common areas
Location: North Austin in the middle of tons of shopping and a new Whole Foods. Walk to tons of great restaurants.
Breakfast: One of the best breakfast buffets I have ever had at a Westin. Beautifully arranged, fresh, tons of options, very attentive staff. Simply amazing. I hope they keep this up.

Room Tip: There really are no great views, but the side that faces Macy's is preferred I am told. Either...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RyanL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

DearRyanL99,
Thank you for your detailed review. I'm especially proud of your remarks regarding service and attentiveness.
We he to see you again,
DAve

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The staff here really go out of their way to great you, ask how you're doing, inquire if you need anything. They are very good.
Rooms are very clean and wll lit. None of the dim lights you find in other hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJC22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear TJC22,
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comments about our staff and service.
VR
DOG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
470 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#53 of 201 in Austin
895 reviews
W Austin
#17 of 201 in Austin
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
337 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#4 of 201 in Austin
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $184 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing