We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
660
349
93
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
349
93
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedshopping and restaurantswithin walking distancebusiness triphotel restaurantround rockbreakfast buffetlive musicfront desk staffbeautiful hoteli highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againfitness centerdowntownspgconferencebedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
594 - 599 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We were deciding between staying downtown at the W, but ended up selecting the Westin at the Domain, primarily because it's much better suited for our needs as a family with a rental car. The location was fine to get into the city and South Congress.

I'm a Starwood Platinum status member, so we were welcomed to the hotel and given our choice of amenities including 500 SPG points or free breakfast buffet for 2 each morning. Unfortunately, there were no suites available for a Platinum upgrade, but we were perfectly fine in our standard room on the 8th floor.

The staff was great all around. Anything we needed, they accommodated quickly. They even offered a ride into the Domain shopping mall area via golf cart whenever you needed.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Songer5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Songer5,
Were happy you chose to come out to The Domain and our Westin. Thank your for the review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The location of the hotel is fantastic! Connected to The Domain shops and restaurants, for the traveler, it's the best! The staff is helpful and so very nice. The food in the bar is great and perfect for dinner, especially during happy hour. The rooms are welcoming and the bed....great! This is definitely the hotel in which to stay when you are in Austin. I couldn't have improved on one thing!

Room Tip: I always choose a high room. While there is construction in the area, my room faced it and I didn't hear a thing! There are NO bad rooms!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear Margaret G,
Thank you for the review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Very nice hotel located conveniently close to The Domain. Free parking (awesome!!!). Friendly staff. Nice room (though it could definitely have been bigger) and, of course, the super comfy Heavenly bed. We have stayed here twice and the first time we brought our (small) dog. We were impressed with the ease and kindness with which the staff accommodated our pet. The views from the windows aren't stunning but the other benefits of the hotel outweigh that. We plan on staying here whenever we get away to Austin.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneCHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear JaneCHD,
We look forward to your return and always welcome your pet.
Sincerely,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I splurged to stay at the Westin for a wedding I was attending and to treat myself after a stressful month of no sleep. As a frequent Austin visitor, the Westin location is very convenient walk or drive to just about everything, along with easy access to Mopac when traveling downtown. Spacious room and of course, comfortable bed. The lighting in the bathroom was horribly bright though, and I often wished there was a dimmer or two settings. The parking situation at night tended to be full, maybe in part due to the construction that was going on behind the building. However, customer service at the front desk was great and helpful. Best part for me was the weekend late check out - very much appreciated!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluehalo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear bluehalo11,
Thank you for the review. We have done some adjusting to our parking spaces to allow more accessibility, especially for those traveling in larger vehicles. I think you will be pleased.
Sincerely,
DOG

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

The Westin is located in the middle of restaurants and wonderful shopping with access to many more areas. Easy access to all major highways and seemed to be about 20 mins from all attractions. The staff are helpful and very friendly. They got me a taxi cab in the middle of the night to go to the airport and the cab was there really timely. We received a free breakfast buffet with our room charge and the breakfast was wonderful. There was fresh fruit, cheese, salmon, baked goods every day. They made different eggs every day and the sausages were wonderful. The hotel is clean and the room was large with luxurious toiletries. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome you cannot go wrong whichever floor you are on.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumellor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2014

Dear sumellor,
Thank you for your review and endorsement. Our culinary team works to make the breakfast offerings enticing for everyone. I'm glad you noticed.
Sincerely,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews