We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #37 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business. Nicely appointed rooms. Had a room facing The Domain. Not too much traffic noise. Didn't notice noise from adjoining rooms. Room is clean, bathroom clean. Good location if you are doing business nearby and restaurants are close. About a 30 min ride to airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Mr. C,
Thank you for the review. We will work hard to remain your hotel of choice when in Austin.
Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    315
    75
    24
    21
See reviews for
181
194
43
466
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I hate American malls so being landlocked in the middle of now where by one lost on me. No running options and a long schlep into Austin and also to airport. Staff amazing though, bed v comfy rooms pretty quiet, food at our event good

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamala69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Kamala69,
Thank you for your review and kind words for our service. We have a very pleaseant running course mapped out that many of our guests enjoy. I look forward to sharing it with you if you have an opportunity to visit again.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for one night in October and it was just as described. Clean, spacious, Heavenly Bed. The scent of White Tea really does hit you when you walk out of the elevators, and I wanted to take the aromatherapy machine home! The only thing that killed the sweet, clean smell was the smell of food cooking late in the evening. Maybe one of our neighbors had some food delivered. Or maybe we were right over the restaurant. But we were so tired and full that it didn't matter.

We got the breakfast included package, which was worth every penny (otherwise $20pp).

Lovely bathroom, ours had a walk in shower. Probably have to ask for a bathtub.

It is literally steps away from the Domain which is an upscale shopping area. Beautiful shops and lots of restaurants from California Pizza Kitchen to Flemings Steakhouse.

Room Tip: Executive level is 5th and 6th floor, and as others have stated, ours faced away from the Domain, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBudinich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear TBudinich,
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our signature White Tea aroma. It is truly a fan favorite for Westin Hotels. We hope to see you again.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, AL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very enjoyable stay here. The hotel was beautiful and extremely clean. Every single staff member we came in contact with was very friendly and helpful. The location was great with shopping and restuarants within walking distance. They also had shuttle service to the shopping/dining area if you didn't want to walk.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinickyAboutHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Finicky,
We're excited to have met your expectations. We love our design and location within the Domain but it is truly our staff's penchant to take care of guests that make a difference. I'm glad you noticed.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to stay within walking distance of shops and restauraurants, The Westin Domain is THE place to stay! The staff was great, the rooms were clean, the beds were very comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Domain are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Laurie V,
Thank you for such a strong endorsement. We love that you love THE place and we'll work hard to keep it clean, comfortable and friendly for you!
Regards,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llano
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We will definately not hesitate to use this hotel again. Our room was inviting and very comfortable, with a quality TV and great working and sitting spaces. We had minor housekeeping issues upon arrival which the great staff solved quickly and efficiently. We brought our two small dogs with us and they were greeted warmly by front desk staff. We absolutely felt comfortable bringing them and applaud the easy dog-friendly policy. Our only negative comment would be that the walls seem quite thin for such a newer hotel. You can definately hear what is going on outside of your door. But all in all, this hotel provides an inviting, comfortable and friendly experience. Its proximity at The Domain is ideal for anyone coming to shop. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was nothing exceptional, but there are countless other options within walking distance. And again, every single staff member we encountered was friendly, helpful and truly seemed to enjoy being of service! We will be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LlanoLindaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear LlanoLinda,
I appreciate your review and insight. I'm sorry your experience in Urban American Grill wasn't more inspiring. Next time we'll have to get you a sample of our Bacon Bourbon Brownie with Ami's Mexican Vanilla Ice Cream. And the pups are ALWAYS welcome.
Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Well, It seems that everyone likes this hotel, but my wife and I were very disappointed.

We went there only one night, for our 11th anniversary. The thing that bothered us the most was the lack of sound-proofing. People walking by our room in the hall outside sounded like they were IN our room. It also bothered me greatly the difficulty in controlling the temperature. I was cold all night. Neither one of us slept the whole night. Relatively minor things: no bathtub (I really like relaxing baths!), the shower leaked, the sink leaked..

To make matters worse, before going up for the night, my wife ordered an anniversary gift as a morning surprise for me. The manager was so nice about it, happily promising a pleasant in-room present. It NEVER came! She had to go down to the desk to ask about it (-- and still took a while... it was close to 11am) - all for a crappy pot with 2 tea packs. This topped-off the disappointment -- she felt terrible. It was NO longer a surprise, and it was WAY too crappy.

Anyway, we paid a lot for this hotel, but we may as well have stayed in a cheaper one and been more comfortable. I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A_TX_Traveler2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Traveler,
I sorry we disappointed you and your wife on what should have been a special occasion. We obviously missed some details and promises. We're better than that.
If you have an opportunity to stay with us again, I hope to be able to apologize personally.
Sincerely,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
422 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#62 of 202 in Austin
861 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 202 in Austin
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,195 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing