We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #39 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Long Island, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was two fold. We were guests and we had our son's wedding at the hotel. Our room was wonderful. It was extremely comfortable and well appointed. At the same time it met all of our needs. The bed was excellent and the toiletries were also very fine. Over the years, we have found that the air-conditioning unit in many hotel rooms is noisy, especially when it is cycling between cooling and just blowing air around with the fan. The was certainly NOT the case at the Westin. The A.C. unit did its job in an efficient and quiet manner. There was plenty of closet space and the supplied iron and ironing board came in very handy. All of our guest stayed at the hotel and were all quite satisfied. The breakfast offered in the restaurant was quite good and well priced.

As for the wedding, everything was perfect. The catering manager and his entire staff made sure that everything came off without a hitch. When the catering manager noticed that something done by the florist did not look right, he saw to it that the problem was immediately corrected. We did not even know about this until after the ceremony. The entire hotel staff did whatever was necessary to ensure that our stay, our guests experiences, and the wedding reception were perfect.

In summary, If you are going to be in Austin, this hotel would be a great place to stay. Its location, in the Domain is also something worth visiting.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Paul G,
We were honored to help with the wedding. Thank you for your review and recommendation. It means a great deal to us.
Regards,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    315
    76
    24
    21
See reviews for
181
194
43
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great property and frequent travelers with Starwood will not be let down. As always I had the best nights sleep in their heavenly beds. Dee was very pleasant on the phones as well. The hotel is located right next to the Domain so shopping is right outside the door.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuckMulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear, 221,
Thank you for the review and for noticing Dee. She loves taking care of guests and ensuring they are happy. We look forward to seeing you again.
VR,
Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We hadn't stayed at the Westin Domain before. And I mostly only ever was at the Domain to go to the Apple store. Staying there and seeing all the Domain had to offer seemed fun for our 3 day anniversary mini-break.
Little Dog accompanied is thanks to their generous pet policy. Dog rooms are on the 2nd floor but there was no eau de stink anywhere. The beds and linens are plush; the tv good sized, and free wifi with out room rate great.

Our room rate included breakfast - buffet is stellar: smoked salmon, eggs of all kinds, burritos, pastries, breads (gluten free for me) cereals, fruit, yogurt, bacon, sausage, pancakes, ommlettes, dried fruits, juices, teas, coffee - stellar! Weather was cooperative and breakfast on the patio each morning was nice. The lounge benches put my hubbie to sleep after breakfast; I sat and read USA Today until he woke up. Lovely morning lounge.

The concierge was helpful getting the dinner menu for for gluten free girl. She also gave me tips for other breakfast spots in the Domain. Live music in the bar. Shuttle to the shops. We'd get taken to one end of the mall and make our way home to the Westin.

Domain has the iPic theatre too- relaxing dinner and a movie. We loved it.

Considered the Aloft but heard no breakfast package and lot 'o noise from the bar (sleep disorder issue). Love this Westin, it's location and the buffet.

Room Tip: Dogs are on 2nd floor only. Rooms facing the Domain are have better views than south or east ( but c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shecheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The staff, the facility, everything here makes the Westin Austin at the Domain one of the best places to stay in Austin! I'm a frequent visitor and you can expect the best from this hotel and their staff. Pet friendly too and I often come here with my dog for a great time. A special thanks to Sean and John who will do everything to make your stay the best! Thanks guys! And thanks Westin Austin!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharpeinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This is the second time we've stayed at this hotel for a celebratory, getaway weekend near home & were just as pleased as the first. The room was clean & comfortable, the staff was fantastic, and the lobby/bar area were very welcoming & relaxing. My only complaints were that the pool was in dire need of scrubbing and the restaurant had changed its menu, & not for the better. We were fully entertained by all The Domain had to offer during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have traveled to Austin on business about a dozen times and don't even bother looking around any more. This Westin is fairly new and modern, has a great staff, and the rooms are quiet. Also plenty of space in each room including bathrooms. Nearby, you can walk to nearly every amenity you would ever need which is a nice feature. There are a few other decent options in the CBD but this is the best in the suburbs.

Also has a nice bar for relaxing or meeting people.

Room Tip: This is a busy hotel at times, so I usually ask for a room far down the hallway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I have stayed here several times and will continue to return when I need or choose to be in Austin. Most recent stay was August 2, 2013. Beside having a great contemporary feel to the lobby upon entering ( sort of like a W but a little more open and lighter) the rooms are spacious, well appointed and very comfortable. The hotel is roughly 200 yards from The Domain shopping area which has great shops, clubs and restaurants, AND the great thing is that they provide a shuttle to the area so you don't have to walk or drive. Very convenient!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeTraveler2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.3 mi away
Archer Hotel Austin
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 202 in Austin
426 reviews
1.6 mi away
Renaissance Austin Hotel
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#62 of 202 in Austin
866 reviews
9.2 mi away
Hotel Granduca Austin
Hotel Granduca Austin
#6 of 202 in Austin
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#17 of 202 in Austin
1,196 reviews
9.1 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing