We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lone Star Court(Austin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,164)
Filter reviews
1,164 results
Traveler rating
660
349
93
31
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
349
93
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedshopping and restaurantswithin walking distancebusiness triphotel restaurantround rockbreakfast buffetlive musicfront desk staffbeautiful hoteli highly recommend this hoteldefinitely stay here againfitness centerdowntownspgconferencebedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
661 - 666 of 1,164 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We drove in from Dallas and stayed here over the 4th of July weekend, while site seeing around the Austin/San Antonio area. The hotel staff are super friendly from Check-in to Check-out. We had breakfast buffet at the hotel all three mornings we were there and found it to be very good.

We stayed in a room on the 7th floor facing the pool. There is a lot of construction to the rear of the building with a new apartment complex that is being built, so if you are looking for a view, maybe ask for the front side of the building when checking in. Although you will only be facing parking lots of the shopping centers and restaurants on that side. We were very happy with the pool view regardless of the ongoing construction.

Our room was very clean and was maintained by the cleaning staff throughout our stay. My only complaint about the room is the little corner rack in the shower to hold your stuff in. The supplied bottles of shampoo, body wash, etc are small as is standard at all places, and the problem is that there is a gap on the shower rack that allows these bottles to repeatedly slide out and drop into the floor of the shower. A more enclosed wire rack would have been a better choice....just a little frustrating after the bottles fall for the third or fourth time during your shower. Again, this is a small issue, and the only thing we had issue with at all regarding our room.

Parking is free in the parking lot, which is great, and you also have the option to valet all day and over night for a fee. The parking lot does get full at night, so if you come back late, prepare to either valet or park your vehicle around the back sides of the building. The parking lot is well lit in most areas, so this wasn't an issue for us. The bell boys/valet were very courteous and professional at all times when entering and exiting the hotel.

We also found upon arriving that they allow dogs up to a certain size to stay at the hotel as well, and have a bowl of water our front to greet them when they arrive.

The pool area was nicely kept when it comes to organizing and cleaning up throughout the day. The water was clean and well kept, but the inside edges of the pool definitely needs to be cleaned though. There is a green grime build up on the sides of the pool around the areas where the depth measurement signs are at that is very noticeable while swimming. The hot tub area was well kept, and nice and hot at night, making for a relaxing time in the evening.

We booked the hotel through our travel club, and found this to be an overall fantastic weekend getaway and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the north Austin area. We will definitely consider staying here again should we choose to visit Austin again in the future.

Room Tip: 7th floor was nice, and the south and back side of the building is perfect if you want a view of the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmsheid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

I thoroughly review my hotel choices before I travel somewhere. I chose the Westin at the Domain because I got a fairly good discounted price, it had higher reviews, and I generally like Westins. The Domain area was nice, still in lots of construction but that didn't bother us. The carpet in the hallways seemed stained, which surprised me for a rather new hotel. Our lampshade also had a large stain on it, that was odd in an otherwise clean room. Compared to staying directly in the heart of Austin we got a good deal, but honestly not much bonus is included. Even as a Stanwood Preferred Guest I thought more could be included to justify the price. The pool was large and a good temperature with great hours, the hot tub was nice too. It was nice to stay at a place that keeps theirs up. Large Gym that is typical to Westin was also nice. I may stay here again, or search for something closer to downtown that may not be as upscale, but has more value overall.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rocky5001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

As a Starwood Platinum member, my first choice of hotel in the Austin area is the Westin Domain. I have stayed in this hotel over 10 times since it's first openning. It is a great location and great value. The hotel has great service, the rooms are clean, quiet and the workout facility is awesome. I just love the location. You can walk to the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAgal_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

CALgal_13,
Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate the loyalty and the nice review. Please say hi on your next visit.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Have stayed at Westin Domain multiple times for business and leisure. Have always been well received. Accommodations met my expectations. Staff are professional and courteous. Location is perfect for my needs. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Colwick,
Thank you for the endorsement and continued loyalty. we will continue to work hard to ensure your satisfaction and comfort.
For a better you,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a corporate business hotel, clearly geared towards business guests at the exclusion of the leisure traveller. Yes, the hotel is nice, in a good area of Austin, but it swarms with corporate guests taking over the hotel. It is a standard Westin hotel, so nothing special but very overpriced, rooms are nice but that's all, bar is good and food tasty. However, avoid the restaurant for breakfast, staff almost ignore you once you've decided on the buffet, food is poor quality and lacks variety. If you are a leisure traveller my advice would be to seek somewhere else in Austin.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David G, General Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear shrop,
I appreciate your review andf am sorry you felt over run by business travelers. The Domain area lends it self well to leisure activites, shopping and dining as well as our close proximity to down town. I am sorry we didn't have a variety of breakfast items that were to you liking. We strive to create a large variety and healthful selection for what many consider to be the most important meal of the day.
If we are lucky enought to host you on your next stay, please feel free to request an item that you may be more comfortable with and we will do our best to provide it.
VR,
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews