We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #34 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
125 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed 4 nights during the F1 racing weekend. Lots of parking space. This is a very nice hotel according to what is expected from a Westin. Very good location. Walking distance from a shopping area with great stores and restaurants. Service and personel was good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuria3302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    304
    68
    19
    18
See reviews for
170
182
40
442
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McAllen, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I used to stay here regularly while working for my former employer and now i stay here whenever i visit Austin with my family. I love the location above all else and the service here is always consistently good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d0s0ri0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Stayed 3 nights and never found an open parking spot -- always had to park at Macy's across the street (an "Additional Parking" sign in front of the hotel points across the street to Macy's). View from the window overlooked a roof and a construction site. A dog was barking in the room across the hall and contacting the front desk didn't get any result. Thermostat seemed to lie about the actual room temperature, particularly at night. Staying in an "executive" room, I got a card promising free wifi, but a daily wifi charge was still added to my bill. Called to inquire about the "included" wifi and was charged $2 for the phone call. Shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor (note some rooms have showers and no tubs). Presented the waitress with the "free breakfast buffet" card (was also included in the executive room rate) and she still gave me an outrageous bill "by accident".

On the positive side, the hotel was in a nice location for shopping & dining, the hotel is relatively new (2009) and clean, the room size was fine, the bed was comfortable enough, the breakfast buffet was good (though pricey), and the front desk staff was nice (although they never asked about my stay).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank No2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and up to what we expect of a Westin. They provide a courtesy vehicle to the Macy's across the street. Personnel could not be more accommodating. The restaurant is very good although a little expensive. They have an excellent wine selection.

Room Tip: The hotel was very busy with three weddings the weekend we were there. While our room was very nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redoldsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite City, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Great service from friendly and focussed staff. I was there for business but it felt like I was staying at a vacation resort. Great atmosphere and attitude from the staff (which were never hard to find). The room was nice and the bed was crazy comfortable. Would stay again for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms with walk-in showers are awesome. Dont worry about setting your room temp, it picks up whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We let the Westin know it was our wedding night and they were really wonderful. Service was excellent, checkin was fast, and check out was quick too. We got a really great upgrade and enjoyed a lovely night here. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends! It's easy to walk to shops in the Domain and they also have a cafe there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmchica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Have stayed here several times and have always been treated like a princess! Staff is professional, personable, and extremely helpful. Beautiful hotel & rooms and they even have an electric cart that will run you over to restaurants/shops in the Domain. A+

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
371 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#49 of 203 in Austin
837 reviews
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 203 in Austin
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Home2 Suites by Hilton Austin North/Near the Domain
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 203 in Austin
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Property: The Westin Austin at The Domain
Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#15 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing