We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #41 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I spent a weekend of Longhorn football at this hotel, located some 12 miles from downtown and from the University of Texas campus. It is located next to The Domain, a high-end shopping and entertainment center in Austin's quiet Northwest. Rates were reasonable when compared to downtown hotels in a football weekend. Service was impeccable. The room was nicely appointed. Decor was soothing and classy, in typical Westin fashion. The grill/restaurant downstairs was pricey but excellent. This hotel is less than 3 years old and one of the best in Austin. If your don't mind the distance to downtown, this hotel might be perfect for you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanhau, Front Office Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! To hear that you feel that we are one of the best hotels in Austin is music to our ears. Our team strives to provide a memorable experience for all of our guests and to have our service referred to as "impeccable" is truly inspiring!

We hope you return for many University of Texas football games to come. Hook 'em Horns!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,042)
There are newer reviews for The Westin Austin at The Domain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 1,042 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed at the Westin at the Domain for our wedding night and I have nothing but wonderful things to say about it. We had an afternoon wedding, and since our ceremony took place before the standard check-in time, I was a little anxious about how our luggage would get to our room. As a busy bride, I didn't want to stress about the technicalities of the day, and thankfully the staff at the Westin were super accommodating when I called! They let my dad come and check-in that morning, so he just handed the room key to my husband before the wedding and our bags were in the room when we arrived that evening.

The room was very nice - rose petals on the floor and bed, champagne waiting for us. Later in the evening there was a knock at the door and they delivered more champagne and chocolate covered strawberries.

I love this Westin property and hope we can steal away for a little staycation so that we can take full advantage of the amenities!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanhau, Front Office Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

We are so glad you chose to spend your wedding night with us. Our team loves to take care of guests on their special day! We are so happy to hear that we were able to help you remain stress free!

Congratulations on your marriage! We look forward to having you back for many anniversaries to come.

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a UT game weekend with his brother and his family (separate rooms). There are so many things that make this hotel a great place to stay, such as:

-Nicely appointed rooms with comfortable bed and chairs
-Lots of outlets for chargers (not always the case)
-Beautiful bathrooms with a large walk-in shower
-Pet friendly! We saw several dogs walking through the lobby. We were surprised that a hotel this nice would be pet friendly. A dog lover, I wanted to bring my dog next time.
-Ample parking. We did not have to valet, but it was available.
-Shuttle service to the shopping or Domain restaurants. What a blessing when it was 100 degrees out!
-Nice shopping area that you can stroll. Several of my favorite stores were not there, but there are plenty of others to choose from.
-Good restaurant: Urban. We ate there only for breakfast, but their dinner menu looked really good.
-Mini mart available behind the front desk.

But my favorite service they offered was their Pack Light, Stay Fit program. For a $5 charge you can get workout clothes (including sports bra!) AND shoes brought to your room. I tried this and was really impressed. Everything is New Balance brand, and the employee in charge of the program stayed to make sure that my clothes and shoes fit. I hate packing athletic shoes because they take up so much room, but I did want to work out. This solved the problem. I worked out each day we were there in their wonderful fitness room. It has several treadmills, a couple ellipticals, a stairclimber, and a stationery bike, along with a weight machine, a set of weights, and weighted balls. The workout gear is not for sale; you just leave it behind in the room at the end of your stay.

There were a few minor things I did not care for, but not enough to lower my rating:

-No view. Austin has some spectacular views, and if that is what you want, there are plenty of places that you can choose from. This place is not one of them. Our room overlooked Macy's.
-A few of the towels had dirt on them before we even touched them.
-The toilet spit water out when flushed. It could have just been our toilet, but it was pretty significant.
-Pepsi products only. As a Diet Coke drinker, this was disappointing, but again very minor point.

I wouldn't let these things deter you from choosing this hotel. It is an excellent choice in north Austin.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taramat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The hotel itself is located in a very convenient area with easy access to highway and shopping. The room was clean and the bed SO comfortable but those are not the reasons for this review. In fact, I've never written a review before and we travel a lot. The service in this hotel went above and beyond any expectations I had. It was a very special weekend for me. My husband gave me the gift of 3 days to myself away from our very loud and busy house with little boys. I called ahead and let the hotel know this. Even though they were jammed packed with football fans they managed to find a nice quiet corner room on the top floor to ensure peace and quiet for me. They made me feel like I was the only guest they had! I was even treated to complimentary Champagne, strawberries and chocolate my first night here. The 2nd night they comped my "late night" room service because they felt it took too long to get here (I didn't even notice the time). Seriously, they made it the most relaxing, quiet, special weekend. I'd come back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjohlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanhau, Front Office Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Wow! Thank you so much for your glowing review! I am so glad that we were able to pamper you during your quiet getaway. We take great pride in providing the best guest service possible, and it truly inspires us to hear that we were able to make this stay special for you.

We hope you get a chance to come visit us again soon!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed here for four nights for work while filming a video in the greater Austin area. This is the nicest Westin I have stayed in and we only stay in starwood properties for business travel. It's practically brand new and the beds, bathrooms, workout room, and pool area were very nice, as they should be for a new hotel. The most impressive thing about the stay was the service- from the top down. The front desk staff was amazing- accommodating every little request, like opening a conference room after hours so we could review wardrobe and props with our client who flew in late, they definitely understand business travelers needs and almost expect odd requests, the concierge staff was equally as helpful and their dinner recommendations for local restaurants were on spot- from the Salt Lick to Chuey's. Even the cleaning staff were very friendly and greeted us in the hallways and new my name by the end of my stay. The Domain is new mall and entertainment district about twenty minutes North West of downtown Austin. This worked great for us as our work took us away from downtown so we didn't fight any of the rush hour traffic. If you are looking to take in downtown Austin then this might not be the best location. The restaurant was quite good, especially breakfast and room service was very prompt. Gotta check out the movie theater at the domain and pay the thirty bucks for the seats that are lazy boys and with servers who bring you your food. Its worth the comfort and fun.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the South-ish side of the building it is a better view as looks into the ma...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanhau, Front Office Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much taking the time to write this fantastic review of our hotel! Guest service is our number one priority and to hear you say such complimentary things about our staff is very rewarding for our team! I have taken the liberty of sharing your comments with all of our associates. I especially appreciate your kind words about our housekeeping team as they are quite often overlooked.

I hope you come back to see us again soon!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had an amazing experience.....from the Manager greeting after crossing the threshold, to the amazing dinner on property. Everyone we came in contact with was so pleasantly happy and professional. What make this location so unique is the meeting space is all together and on one floor ...........and it is situated in one of the states most premier shopping villages. This is a not to be missed Starwood wonder! Oh the room was perfect....love those Heavenly Beds.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NovemberMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanhau, Front Office Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel! I am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay! It appears that you took full advantage of all The Domain has to offer. And don't forget our electric GEM cart that can transport you to and from any of the stores or restaurants within The Domain.

I am so glad you enjoyed your dinner at our restaurant, urban an American grill! It is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner plus brunch on Sundays. It is definitely one of the finest restaurants in the area.

We cannot wait to welcome you back!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The Westin Austin is at the top of my list when I'm back in Austin for an overnight stay. The hotel was great, clean, comfortable. The restaurant was awesome and the food was delicious. The best part of this hotel though, is the staff. They went above and beyond any experience I've had in hotels around the world. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanhau, Front Office Manager at The Westin Austin at The Domain, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am glad we took such good care of you. We very much appreciate your praise of our restaurant, urban an American grill! They serve fantastic food for breakfast, lunch and dinner, as well as brunch on Sundays.

To hear that our staff provided you with an experience that was above and beyond any that you have had in any other hotel around the world is the ultimate compliment for us. This is the level of service we strive to provide for each and every one of our guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future!

Sean Haughey
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 201 in Austin
445 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#57 of 201 in Austin
883 reviews
W Austin
#18 of 201 in Austin
1,205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
325 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 201 in Austin
2,146 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Austin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $188 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing