We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Proactive" customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #35 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The customer service that Cristina at the front desk extended to my family during our recent weekend stay at the Westin Austin at the Domain…blew our doors off !!!

A considerate note accompanied a chilled bottle of wine and plate of crackers/cheese and fruit. It was my 40th b-day weekend, we couldn’t find a sitter; so our kids came too. We have three girls under 9 and the tailored generosity of the movie rentals was quickly used and definitely appreciated.

This “amazing” way to start our weekend set the tone for a terrific next couple of days. All of our Austin friends we encountered during morning, afternoon and evening activities (Hula Hut, Zilker Park, Shady Grove, Waterloo Icehouse and Jaspers) heard our triumphant praise of the royal treatment from your hotel. This wasn’t our first stay at the Westin Austin at the Domain. Our encounter with Cristina, who has redefined customer service with her “proactive” approach, has made certain it will not be our last.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the Westin at the Domain on Saturday, October 29th. The overall stay was good--check in/out was a breeze, and our room was very nice. Our only complaint would be the noise level. We could hear the conversations going on in the next room, which did not end until after midnight.

The location was amazing! We walked to shops at the Domain, and at night we walked to dinner at Sushi Zushi, and then we walked to have drinks at Flemings.

Because we stayed in an Executive level room, breakfast at Urban was included. The breakfast was delicious, with made to order omelets, waffles and pancakes in addition to the buffet. Even if we had to pay the $17 per person, the price would have probably been worth it for the food and excellent service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snowbunny16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Excellent experience at the Westin Austin at The Domain. I'm usually not thrilled to be traveling away from home but when you have awesome amenities, access to shopping and a large selection of restaurants what's not to love. The Conference Rooms were well lighted, projection equipment working, seating comfortable, it was colder than I'm used to (and I'm from AZ) but great excuse to bust out some sweaters. The staff was extremely helpful and always friendly - just what I expect from Texans. I highly recommend booking your next Meeting, Seminar or Conference at the Westin Austin they will do you proud.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank susan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

I made it a point to register as a TripAdvisor member just to share my experience of The Westin Austin at The Domain. Easily the most bang for your buck of any place I've stayed in years. My assistant chose this Westin because of some of the rave reviews. We basically put on a seminar there for several days, and it just rocked. The staff was friendly everywhere, all the time. The restaurant killed it. The catering and banquet staff was incredible. And compared to what we paid, the value was tremendous. Whoever is managing this place deserves to be placed on a pedestal. Everything works at The Westin Austin at The Domain! This is a jewel that deserves your patronage. Friendly, clean, beautiful, great location, I could go on and on. Let's reward the places that "get it". I can't say enough about this place! --P

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Preston J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

This is a very nice hotel. Great set-up and close to shopping and restaurants (walking distance)The hotel has a wonderful outdoor pool and lounge area...very Vegasesque. Nice bar area, good bar tenders...just wasn't sure how bar tab was paid and ended up on my room bill. Otherwise good times.

Room Tip: End of the hall rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yogi459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were just staying one evening on our way to Tough Mudder. The guys at the front door were quick and friendly. The front desk was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was great.

My family of four enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToughMudder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We stayed at the Westin Austin for our one year anniversary/ husband's birthday. The staff was very friendly. And as always the beds were incredibly comfortable. Food and shopping are also within walking distance. We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 518919mister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#42 of 203 in Austin
930 reviews
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
529 reviews
Hyatt Regency Austin
#11 of 203 in Austin
2,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Austin
#21 of 203 in Austin
1,246 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Northwest Austin
Embassy Suites by Hilton Austin Arboretum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $189 - $402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing