We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and excellent service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Austin at The Domain
Ranked #35 of 203 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Very trendy, yet warm and inviting hotel. Lives up to the Westin name of taking care of your every need and being a step above the rest. Front of house staff were awesome, along with all staff we encountered. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. Empty fridge was a nice touch, didn't have to worry about disturbing stocked mini-bar and we could store a few things to keep cool. Every time we looked around staff were cleaning this hotel. Right across the street from the Domain mall in NW Austin. Plenty of restaurants to walk to and other restaurants were just a short drive. Overall, we loved this hotel and would definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexasTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

979 - 985 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2011

Stayed just for one night. Room was nice. Staff was very friendly at check in and whenever I entered lobby area. Close to all that there is to do at The Domain.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have stayed in more expensive hotels but they dont compare to the Westin in Austin. From the moment you come in you feel welcome. The hotel is always clean and smells wonderful. The service has been exceptional and everyone is quick to answer and make your experience wonderful. The breakfast buffet is delicious and all the staffing the restaurant is friendly, accommodating and just exceptional. I don't care what anyone says, every time we have stayed here the service, food and accommodations have been FiVE STARS!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

The Domain is one of the nicest places to stay for business travelers. The hotel greets you and when you arrive, serves great cocktails and provides an outstanding atmosphere while away from home. Breakfast is out of this world! Try an egg white veggie omlette with apple wood bacon and oatmeal. No dinner needed!
The only downside from my two days there was checkout. I had forgotten my state tax exemption form and was told by the front desk that it was "illegal" to provide me with one. Although I walked to the business office and printed one off the internet, I just hate policy decisions made by a hotel being cited as something else. "Illegal", come on! That said, I had not had my coffee yet and will certainly return for another visit soon.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I selected the Westin as my daughter's wedding hotel for her marriage in May of this year. From the moment I stepped into the beautiful lobby and was greeted warmly by the staff, I knew my decision to stay there was the right one. This hotel exemplifies what great customer service should be. The entire staff is prompt, efficient and professional but with a warm welcoming demeanor. I received compliments over and over about selecting the Westin Domain for our guests attending my daughters wedding. The rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. The restaurant has exceptional food and wait staff. Every employee and I do mean everyone that I encountered, were pleasant and they made everyone feel that our satisfaction was their primary goal. The customer service at the Westin Domain should be used as a standard for the hotel industry.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janeontherun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is new and the rooms are clean and modern. Everything works, from the cooling system to the water pressure in the bathrooms to the internet access. The service staff are helpful and courteous, but in a subtle way not in-your-face. Shopping and dining at The Domain across the street are enjoyable. One slight negative was that the location was around 20 mins from downtown, which is okay if you are driving (free self park in front of the hotel). But if you want to be immersed in touristy things it is better to stay downtown. anithe slight negative was that our room had a whooshing noise in the background, which we attributed either to the cooling system or water pipes in the wall. But it was not overly loud.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRZMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Great place for a conference. Plenty of room.
Within walking distance to a terrific shopping center, full of shops, restaurants, including unique shops. Hotel shuttles to the shopping area.
Didn't mind the 105 temperature outside because the hotel was well air-conditioned, the restaurant had great food, and the lobbies were airy and large enough for just talking with friends and business associates.

Room Tip: For both visits I have had a room facing the shopping center. Hard to resist the shopping temptati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Archer Hotel Austin
#2 of 203 in Austin
530 reviews
Renaissance Austin Hotel
#42 of 203 in Austin
932 reviews
Northwest Austin
aloft Austin at the Domain
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hyatt Regency Austin
#13 of 203 in Austin
2,304 reviews
W Austin
#22 of 203 in Austin
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Austin at The Domain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Austin at The Domain

Address: 11301 Domain Dr, Austin, TX 78758-7796
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > Northwest Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Austin
#16 Luxury Hotel in Austin
#18 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#19 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $203 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Austin at The Domain 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Austin at The Domain is located in the heart of The Domain, one of the premier locations in North Austin, featuring upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment. Downtown Austin is also just 15 minutes away, where travelers love the excitement of 6th Street where you can explore the best live music, great restaurants, and sophisticated shopping. This hotel also boasts a wide range of amenities inlcuding Spa Réveil, a resort-style Outdoor Pool, and a state-of-the-art fitness center. Guest rooms are highlighted by luxury bedding, large LCD TVs, and select rooms with stunning Austin views. The Westin at the Domain offers a premier location with luxurious amenities making it one of the best Austin, TX hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Westin Austin at The Domain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Austin At The Domain Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing