We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #62 of 202 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Great Staff”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I've been traveling to Austin for the past couple of months for business and was very pleased when I found this gem of a hotel. Love the staff at this Fairfield Inn, they're extremely helpful and friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome, especially Sarah Overcash. Other perks are the location, the shuttle and wide selection of breakfast items - and the affordable price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkic109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    76
    35
    7
    8
See reviews for
80
50
25
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We used this hotel to reserve a block of rooms for our guest traveling to our wedding. This is a newer hotel and and awesome location. They offer a shuttle to and from the wedding venue if you book 20 rooms. Most hotels won't do this! The staff was awesome and very accommodating! Special thanks to Sarah! She was very nice, responsive to all my emails and calls, and she even took calls from my guest that was having issues booking online. The hotel gave us gift basket in our room as a wedding gift and Sarah bought me the cutest whine glass! I'm very happy that I booked with this hotel and glad that I had a positive experience! I highly recommend this hotel and working with Sarah if you are booking for an event!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmoseley2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn this past weekend for one night and although the hotel is clean and new, the beds and pillows are horrible. We had a kind bed that was far to soft and pillows that felt as though were made of cotton balls. Both my husband and I tossed and turned all night and woke up exhausted. Our 14 year old son slept on the pullout and he also had a rough time as the bed was very short and his feet hung off the end. The pullout would be great for a small child, but that's about it.
Again, to be fair, the hotel is very clean and nice, but I just wish the beds and pillows were of better quality. The walls were also very thin and since the hotel is located right next to Hwy 35 there is quite a bit of street noise that also caused us not to sleep well.

Room Tip: Try to pick a room with windows that do not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We recently got married and used Fairfield Inn for our hotel block. The hotel is very new and has nice rooms. Sarah Overcash was extremely accommodating and nice. I am so fortunate to have worked with her. She made the hotel block one less thing I had to worry about for the wedding, I had complete trust in her. All of our guests were well taken care of and the shuttle to and from our venue was also a great bonus. Thank you so much!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustinBride2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
820 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a super hotel to make as home base if you are visiting family and friends in North Austin. I have stayed here several times for work and pleasure and really have no complaints. Easy access adds to the positive experience. I will return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoInTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

It was quite a pleasant property but the walls are pretty thin. The man in the next room had a sneezing fit and I wanted to say God Bless you because I was sure he'd hear me. Other than that it was predictably a Fairfield Inn. You know what you're going to get.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room so you can't hear the people above you. Maybe an end room as well to minimi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marsha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

My wife and I made a trip to Austin, TX. This hotel was about 15 minutes away from downtown right off the highway. They had a free hot breakfast in the morning, and free coffee and tea available throughout the day. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Rooms were modern, very clean, and nice. It has a small little indoor pool and a workout room. I'd recommend this over an overpriced hotel without free parking in Austin TX.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Austin
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin Northwest/The Domain Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12536 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Austin
#33 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#42 Family Hotel in Austin
#44 Business Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North Parmer Lane is just minutes from the music, art, and restaurants that define Austin's unique personality. It is also convenient to the North Austin Medical Center and the University of Texas. This hotel offers a complimentary breakfast buffet, indoor pool, and fitness center. This property also features spacious suites with a comfortable king or double beds, sleeper sofa, microwave, mini-fridge, complimentary high-speed Internet Access, and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Austin North / Parmer Lane Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing