We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 on grandson's list”

Zilker Zephyr Miniature Train
Ranked #67 of 321 things to do in Austin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Free ride for children on a miniature train that encircles Zilker Park.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
85 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“#1 on grandson's list”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My grandson places this first on his list when grandma and grandpa visit. It is a long ride, including going over a bridge and ridiing through a tunnel.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bburgemptynester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    46
    11
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute and fun - good for kids”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The train was cute and fun. Really fun for kids. Takes you around Zilker park. You get a few nice views of the water.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We were the only ones without little kids. However, we enjoyed the ride. It gave us an idea about the greenbelt/Barton Springs/Zilker Park area.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The little ones will love!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

A short, inexpensive ride through Ziler Park. Children love the not too scarey tunnel under the Barton Springs bridge. Great for children of all ages.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank nancy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fun way to tour a good chunk of Zilker park”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Although this is some kind of non electric engine we didn't get smoked out. The ride is fun and pleasant and nice on a hot day. Fun for the kids for just a few dollars. I would go again with my family.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pyratio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zilker Zephyr Miniature Train also viewed

 

Been to Zilker Zephyr Miniature Train? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing