We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel changed my opinion of Courtyard Marriotts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Ranked #105 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel changed my opinion of Courtyard Marriotts”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

For almost 6 months now I've been living in hotels all throughout the Austin area as i look for an apt that's suitable. I've stayed at probably 12-15 different hotels over that time and usually 3 1/2 stars or better. This particular hotel i got booked at through priceline, during sxsw music fest. and i admit i wasnt thrilled about it. I had previously stayed at another courtyard in Austin for the first time and was not happy with any part of it, so the name had a big strike against it going into this new venture. A hotel critic I'm not but Im qualified to tell it like it is and this hotel was outstanding. I was thoroughly amazed at the way the staff conducted themselves with customers as well with each other. Very courteous, friendly, and professional. Rooms were great, food was very good, clean , and all kept up during a very busy south by southwest music festival. I'm a citizen now at the Omni hotel, somehow that comes with being at the top level of their food chain. They even give u an ambassador once you reach that level (black level). But the Omni gets very proud on special occasions, as do most hotels when people come to town, and the next time they do get too pricey for their britches, I'll be going straight back the the courtyard Parmer, without hesitation .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    62
    18
    6
    7
See reviews for
40
27
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helotes, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our first stay at the Courtyard. Our club volleyball team stayed at the hotel. We only stayed one night. Many parents stayed the prior night. I talking with some of the parents prior to checking in, several noted the their room faced IH35, thus hearing all the road noise. At check in I requested a room not facing the traffic and I was accommodated with a smile. There was no road noise. All of the staff would say hello anytime you saw one of them. The room was a good size, we had a king with a sofa sleeper, not a lot of room, just enough for 2 parents and a child. The small refrigerator was nice to have as well. We stayed on the 2nd floor, and it was very quiet, didnt really see another other guests, but our team mates. I also went to ask for more towels at the front desk and the young lady went to the back and quickly got what I needed. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, besure and request a room not on the IH35 side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My first night here, my next door neighbor was having a domestic dispute at 3am. It got very loud and rather scary. I called the front desk. They promptly moved me to another floor / room. That room was right above the dumpsters and the trash trucks were loud. After a night of little sleep, I asked the desk if they could move me once more - to a quiet room.. They did, no questions asked. And they even moved my belonging for me while I was gone (they asked me first if ok). The rest of the trip was great.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the park in the back...much more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
708 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Have stayed here befrore when we are in Austin and it does not disappoint. Staff is always friendly and accomodating. Beds and room were very comfortable. My wife was even given a rose for Valentine's Day. Only complaint was that the only guest washing machine was inopperative but their maintenance staff had it working within an hour. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HARRY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was the second Courtyard of our trip and completely met our expectations. A friendly greeting at check in started off our experience. Once in the room we knew we'd chosen wisely; the beds were comfortable, the pillows so much better than the flat lifeless ones that habitate too many hotels, and dare I say it an oversize walk in shower. We also enjoyed the heated pool to stretch our weary bodies. This time also took advantage of the Bistro for dinner, I can recommend the shrimp dim sum. With a glass of wine a very nice dinner. This bistro has booths with tv's to enjoy and also gain some privacy from the larger lobby. Starbucks in the morning confirmed the Bistro is a hit with us.

Room Tip: High floors have less noise from surrounding neighbors. Also, our room did not connect to another r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalleGrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel on a regular basis an dhave never been dissappointed. It is actually my favorite courtyard. Staff is friendly and accomodating and rooms are always clean. The location is great if you're going to multiple locations. You're just north of Austin and south of Round Rock. In addition, they have the best hotel special for that afterwork cocktail with Texas beers starting at $2.50. My only real complaint is the shower...the water pressure is awful. In any case, I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a new place to stay when business takes you to Austin

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CompactTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Well-maintained, renovated property with a friendly, energetic staff. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are well-furnished. Lobby is attractive, breakfast convenient, reaonably-priced. We always stay here when visiting Austin and have had uniformly good experiences.

Recommend asking for rooms on the wing away from I35 if you are a light sleeper.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wcpitcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Austin North/Parmer Lane
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Austin North/Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Austin North / Tech Ridge
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Austin North
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Austin North - Parmer Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane

Property: Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane
Address: 12330 N Interstate 35, Austin, TX 78753-1301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Courtyard Austin North hotel located on Parmer Lane near I-35 offers easy access to the offices of Apple, Dell, General Motors and HP. Guest perks include a free shuttle service within a 5-mile radius (7am-9am/3pm-9:30pm)and free property-wide WiFi. Stay productive in our lobby's individual media pods or collaborate with others at the Bistro communal table. Before getting to work, start your day with a healthy breakfast and Starbucks coffee from our Bistro then come back for evening happy hour and dinner. Relax in your room with flat-screen TVs, microwave, mini-fridge and plush Marriott bedding. While on the road, you can still keep up with your routine at our 24-hr fitness center and indoor pool. Our ideal location near downtown Austin, Lake Travis and the Domain along with our valuable amenities make us the top choice among hotels in North Austin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Austin North/Parmer Lane Hotel Austin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing