We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Satisfied”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Austin, Texas

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marvin O
1 review
“NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

I made a reservation to this place and paid for it in advance.
i got to the place in Austin TX. It was an apartment building, went to the leasing office and said that its not a hotel they could not do anything., i couldn't contact anyone to come and solve the problem.
i had to go to look for another hotel after a very long day of driving with my family. NOT FUN. !!
So i lost a lot of money there.
this is an scam .
DON'T DO IT.!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are devastated to hear that you had such a bad experience with us and we apologize for any inconvenience caused to you. You are correct - Stay Alfred is not a hotel and we do not advertise as being a hotel. We differ from a hotel in that we offer our guest short-term lodging accommodations in condo and apartment properties that are typically bigger than your average hotel room. We are very sorry if this was not communicated more clearly. Should a problem arise, guests are urged to contact us immediately as we have managers and staff on call 24/7 to resolve matters as quickly as possible. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it’s apparent in this case that we fell short. Please reach out to us on call or by email if you wish to discuss this matter further. Again, please accept our apology and we hope that you will consider staying with us in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maclee622
Columbia, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Noisy”
Reviewed January 19, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I gave this property two stars because the location was good, otherwise I would have only given it one star. Noise from the apartment above started late every evening and went on until early in the morning. The street noise is also very bad.

Someone came into our apartment while we were out without previous notice. Dead rat seen in the pool. I. Would not recommend this place for a family. The toco shop across the street is very good.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 24, 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and let us know about your experience. First off, please let us apologize for the troubles you went through. Losing sleep on vacation is the last thing we want for our guests'. Unfortunately, noise is a constant battle in the city but we will make sure to check with our maintenance staff to see if there is any way we can solve these issues. We'd love to have a second chance to provide you with a quite, comfortable, and proper Stay Alfred experience.

-The Stay Alfred Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Austin hotels

tangela32...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Satisfied”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Although not luxurious, I was satisfied. It was clean and spacious. Location was good, as well. Complex seemed a bit dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 12, 2018
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grenoblev...
Colorado Springs, CO
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“adequate - one room very noisy from road and other room tomb-like with no windows”
Reviewed January 15, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We went to a meeting at the Austin convention center. Staying here required us to walk about 20 minutes each way. The building seems to cater to students. We had one problem but the Stayalfred people were very responsive. We were comparing our comfort and location with a place we stayed last year in Seattle. Seattle was much better.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We work hard to deliver a consistently exceptional guest experience and we sincerely apologize if we failed to meet all of your expectations on this particular visit. Your valuable feedback will help us to identify the areas where we can improve. Thank you for choosing our property and we hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may provide you with Stay Alfred experience you've come to expect.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing