We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth it!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Saint Cecilia
Ranked #71 of 201 Hotels in Austin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel is gorgeous. The staff was amazing - the bartender made us delicious cocktails and stayed open an extra hour just for the few of us who were hanging around. The suite we had was spectacular and the Le Labo bath products were a nice touch. Loved that the pool stayed open 24 hours. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mackkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Hotel Saint Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for the kind review, it was our pleasure making your stay memorable and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you back again soon--we'll have a cocktail waiting for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

I absolutely LOVED this boutique hotel. I travel quite a bit for work and so I'm in and out of your typical hotel pretty often. The St. Cecilia feels like you are a guest in someone a close friend's home. If you have some disposable income (it's very pricy) it's worth checking out. The bar is cozy, the pool is awesome and the soundtrack around the property made me want to take notes for future relaxation playlists. I left feeling pampered and relaxed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Suite 1 - a three room suite with one king sized bed. We had 4 girls - 2 in the bed, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Hotel Saint Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words Jaime -- we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Please feel free to email emily.waldmann@hotelsaintcecilia.com and it would be our pleasure to send you some of the tracks on our playlists so you can enjoy at home until the next time we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I spent an evening, my only evening in Austin, at Hotel Saint Cecilia and it was fabulous. The room was private and charming. Every room has a record player and you can borrow records from the lobby adding to the romance of the evening. The staff were very friendly. We weren't there long enough to enjoy the pool although it looked so inviting or the loungy outdoor restaurant area which was also very inviting. The hotel was a block away from a busy street but you felt like you were completely away from that. And having that busy street so close was great - there were fantastic shops, restaurants and patios to sit back and relax. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We were in room # 8 which was two flights up and the only room at the top of the stairs, great for p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KellyC007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Hotel Saint Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Thank you so much for joining us, it was our pleasure having you. Next time we hope you can stay long enough to enjoy the pool and the lounge. Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We recently stayed at Hotel St. Cecilia for a bachelorette party for my sister. We had three poolside bungalows 9,11 and 12. Can I just say wow, I will have to make a point to come back with my husband.

The hotel had a genuine cool feeling, not pretentious or over hyped at all in my opinion. The service was fantastic and the staff was constantly asking if they could do anything to improve our stay.

The grounds were beautiful and for a different occasion, I would have been content to just hang out at the hotel all day. Also-the beds- wow. So ridiculously comfortable.

Of the three rooms, 12 was the best, it was an upper bungalow and had a very large, deep tub, which the others didn't.

Hotel St. Cecilia was pricey, but it made the occasion and was well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gausdenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Hotel Saint Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

From all of us here at Hotel Saint Cecilia, we are so glad you enjoyed your time here and the evening was memorable. Since you enjoyed the soaking tub in Pool Bungalow 12, Suite 1 may also suit you for a different feel on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I think St Cecilia is probably the patron saint of the rip off.
My room rate was $700 plus and for that i got stay in, what i felt, was some dudes basement. Little to no natural daylight and nik-nakky crap from second hand stores - and oh yes a groovy turn table. If these things are the reason my rate was high then it was a waste of time buying them, i was scared to touch the in room beverages and chocolates - probably would have to sell my car! Next time it will be downtown for me - the waitress was nice who served me my $8 coffee but overall the staff were a little "too cool to serve".
A total disappointment after hearing great things - hype maybe?

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Saxa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M, General Manager at Hotel Saint Cecilia, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hello Saxa V. From all of us here at the Saint Cecilia, I am truly sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. I would love the opportunity to have you back in a different room type with more air and light. Please feel free to email me directly at lisa@hotelsaintcecilia.com or call 5128522423 to discuss options the next time your travels bring you to Austin. We'd love a second chance to leave a better first impression.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel alone is worth a trip to Austin, and if you live in Austin, it feels like a getaway in the city. I honestly can't say enough great things about this little gem of a hotel.
It's located about a block off South Congress, but in a reprieve of Live Oak trees, so you feel a world away from the hustle and bustle.
The rooms are super cool, with big, comfortable beds, interesting snacks/bar items, record players and fabulous bathroom products.
One of the best parts of this boutique hotel is the intimate bar with outdoor seating. When the weather is nice, it's a perfect location for a pre or post dinner drink.
We only stayed here one night, but I wish I could have stayed a week. I LOVED this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #7 above the bar. It has it's own private patio overlooking the grounds, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SarahDallas222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I loved the feel of this place. Very Austin- a little retro, but done tastefully. I loved the chosen furniture as its not your typical hotel furnishings. The tiling in the bathroom was really beautiful. You can tell the owners put a lot of attention into every detail to make sure it was high quality. I took a lot inspiration from this place for my own home remodel because it was the right amount of cool and comfort. Its also in a great neighborhood but still walking distance to some fun places. My only complaint was that they didn't have food service at certain hours. I got in around 2pm and they didn't have a cook there. The woman at the desk did prepare the most amazing cheese plate for me though. But salad or some other options are nice when you are traveling and not in the current time zone.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juhls524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#69 of 201 in Austin
376 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#15 of 201 in Austin
2,234 reviews
0.4 mi away
South Congress Hotel
South Congress Hotel
#18 of 201 in Austin
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Austin
0.7 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#17 of 201 in Austin
712 reviews
0.9 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#20 of 201 in Austin
1,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Cecilia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Cecilia

Address: 112 Academy Dr, Austin, TX 78704-1852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Austin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Austin
Price Range: $395 - $885 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Cecilia 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Saint Cecilia is a secluded luxury hotel in the heart of Austin's South Congress District. The 14 room property, situated on an 1880 estate, is a tribute to rock and roll opulence and royal elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Saint Cecilia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Cecilia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing