We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
441
27
6
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
441
27
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room white suite south congress continental club happy hour live oaks m ms outdoor common area digit code community room urban oasis malin goetz oak trees private deck hard boiled eggs filtered water espresso machine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 475 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

From the design and location to the service and amenities, the Kimber Modern ranks as one of the very best places we’ve ever stayed, period. This will be our only choice for accommodations in Austin moving forward. Outstanding!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Karl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber M, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Karl,

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We so enjoyed having you both with us here in our "little oasis off South Congress". We look forward to your return very soon.

Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We loved this place! The management is so nice, the rooms are beautiful, and the location was ideal. Lots of great places to eat and shop in short walking distance. It is helpful for folks to know that the coffee/breakfast setup is in a common room, but it's very conveniently located and was always quiet when we were there. We would choose it again!

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wackadoo1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber M, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I couldn't agree more with your feedback regarding our location--being so close to everything--is one of the hidden benefits of staying with us at the Kimber Modern. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small, contemporary and inviting hotel with friendly, efficient service! Loved the cool, clean room and high quality bedding. Nice shower. Really appreciated the adjacent community kitchen! I arrived late and was able to make myself a cappuccino. Staff was very helpful. Just make sure that you are able to carry your own luggage up the stairs! Great restaurants nearby.

Room tip: Suite has large bathroom w separate shower & soaking tub.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leslie861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber M, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your very kind and thoughtful review. And what could be better than a late night cappuccino in our beautiful common room? We hope to see you back soon here at the Kimber Modern very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed for one night but had a wonderful time. JP and Nik were very helpful and excellent hosts. We will be back again and recommend this hotel to anyone looking for peace, comfort, and relaxation in a very convenient and central location.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eash00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber M, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for this lovely review! We are so happy that you enjoyed our little oasis in the middle of the hustle and bustle of the busy South Congress area of Austin! We're looking forward to having you back with us next time. -JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I loved our stay at Kimber Modern. The staff is wonderful! Our room was so relaxing. The location is fantastic. You won't be disappointed! We will stay here again next time we are in Austin!

Room tip: We loved the white suite, but all rooms are fantastic!
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ebee333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimber M, Manager at Kimber Modern Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for this wonderful review. Relaxed convenience in a beautiful modern setting is our goal for every stay; I'm glad we were able to provide that for you both. We truly enjoyed having the two of you with us, and look forward to seeing you again next time. -JP

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews