We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis in Austin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kimber Modern Hotel
Ranked #1 of 35 Austin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 26, 2009

I stayed at the Kimber Modern on business a couple of weeks ago and was very impressed. A code is sent in advance to let you in your room and right away you feel at home, you feel trusted. You feel as if this is what you would do if you ran a hotel, this is how you want to be treated, and frankly, that feeling is priceless.

The rooms are excellent, kitchen awesome and in exceptional condition.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZaphodGJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (364)
There are newer reviews for Kimber Modern Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

333 - 339 of 364 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2009

we popped in for less than 24 hours....so wishing we could have lingered a while longer...refreshing,subtle and inspiring......you can't go wrong! i have a tendency to judge heavily on how good the pillows are........so A plus from that standpoint!

we will definitely return..........

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melonmontrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Our stay was absolutely divine. Every detail in design and comfort was carefully considered for the guests. The space was welcoming and impeccable. I cannot recommend Kimber Modern enough! It is an absolute delight.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler_ChampaignIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2009

I live in Austin and instead of traveling out of town for a getaway weekend, I took my wife to KimberModern in downtown Austin. What a great decision - it was the best of all worlds: modern, comfortable, cozy, quite, beautiful, incredible location, etc, etc, etc!!!!! The bathroom in the suite is simply stunning!

A special thanks to Kimber for having the vision for this property, the great taste to appoint the property with the best of the best in modern appointments, and for making a romantic getaway weekend here in Austin the best it could have possibly been anywhere.

Sincerely,
Rob Carnochan

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcarnochan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2009

We spent three wonderful nights at the Kimber Modern. The facility is exceptional in every way. The breakfast and evening reception was fabulous. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Would stay there again and again!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eec2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2009

My wife and I travel all over the world--initially as professional actors, and now as university educators. When we are on the road, we always look for unique options that allow us time together outside of the regular 'ol hotel environment. We hit the jack pot with Kimber M. It's an oasis of peace in an urban setting. The european stylings are sublime. We will never stay anywhere else when we are in Austin!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jimsongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We have traveled widely, including a year around the world, staying in dozens of fabulous hotels. The Kimber Modern emphasizes all the important aspects of making a hotel stay comfortable and deleted a lot of the extraneous. Carrying your own bags and entering the property with your own personal key code, you can come and go easily. Centerd around an inviting outdoor courtyard with a delightful, all-purpose room stocked with a computer & printer, the daily NY TIMES, a sparkling, well-labeled kitchen, where you can serve yourself a light breakfast and The Best Make It Yourself Cappucino Machine I have ever used. The hotel is consistently well-thought out: the toiletries are green and in re-fillable bottles; the rooms are well-cooled (necessary in the Texas heat), spacious, clean, uncluttered. The staff has an on-site office and were gracious and very helpful. This is a great spot & I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Austin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Austin
Hyatt Regency Austin
#16 of 202 in Austin
2,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Congress Hotel
South Congress Hotel
#19 of 202 in Austin
276 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
Kimpton Hotel Van Zandt
#17 of 202 in Austin
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel San Jose
Hotel San Jose
#75 of 202 in Austin
366 reviews
1.1 mi away
W Austin
W Austin
#18 of 202 in Austin
1,205 reviews
1.4 mi away
InterContinental Stephen F. Austin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kimber Modern Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kimber Modern Hotel

Address: 110 The Cir, Austin, TX 78704-2485
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin > South Austin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range: $278 - $492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kimber Modern Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There are places you go. And then there are those indescribably alluring spots that draw you in at first glimpse. For the independent urban traveler seeking a unique escape, the Kimber Modern holds particular appeal. Perhaps it’s the clean lines of this architectural work of art tucked away within the hip, trendy and vibrant SoCo district. Maybe it’s the abundant light filtered through the canopy of oaks in the artfully landscaped Courtyard. Or it could be the absolute comfort and attention to detail found in each thoughtfully designed and technologically sophisticated room in this breathtaking boutique hotel. Regardless of what leads you to Austin, find yourself at the Kimber Modern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Kimber Modern Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing