We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hidden treasure.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Ranked #6 of 35 Austin B&B and Inns
Garland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hidden treasure.....”
Reviewed June 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed here because my daughter and her husband loved this place. The minute you step through the bamboo gate, it's like a secret garden. The property is beautiful with lots of greenery and plants. Can't wait to go back and try out the pool. Waking up in the Lavendar Suite to the awesome view each morning was a treat. A very relaxing trip! I highly recommend it to all!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catheyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    8
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
14
51
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2010

My husband and I stayed here for a week at the recommendation of friends who had stayed there for their anniversary. Doug and Cata were just great down-to-earth people and so helpful in accomodating our every need: told us all of the hot spots in Austin and Lake Travis, restaurants, eclectic shops to visit, and just fun local things to do. Every day we woke up to organic pastries/coffee as well as fresh fruit. to enjoy while sitting on the balcony with the most amazing view of Lake Travis. The pool area was so inviting with hammocks, lounge chairs, and firepit. We quite enjoyed the hot tub and are looking foward to enjoying the pool on our next visit at the end of June. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Lavendar Suite and will have many wonderful memories of our honeymoon.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaimedonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We were in Austin for the weekend and had a great time at this bed and breakfast. It has a great backyard and views and is very "Austin-ish". We would definitley stay again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mull83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2010

My husband and I stayed in the Lavender suite and it was wonderful. Very private, great view. We were in the hot tub and pool everyday that we stayed. Had nice TV / DVD selection. Doug and Cata were very helpful in suggesting places to go and see in and around Austin. It is about 20 minutes outside of Austin but has places to eat near by.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassiegmailbox-shop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2010

The location of the B&B is excelllent. The view is beautiful.
The bed was very comfortable yet I do have one complaint,
The Bed and Breakfast itself was not very Clean.
The Pool & the Jacuzzi were both not cleaned for a while.
While we did not see the owners while we were there, the innkeeper Anne was was very nice & accomodating.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurenvass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My husband and I enjoyed 3 days at Casa Del Sol Lavender Suite. The property is near Lake Travis and convenient to many Austin places and side trips. The backyard is so peaceful and secluded. You have a lovely pool and hot tub to use. We enjoyed the views of the property and beyond from our suite and deck. Doug and Cata provide a fruit bowl and a cake plate filled with delicious pastries. The living room and bedroom are very comfortable. We will definitely return to relax and enjoy ourselves again at Casa Del Sol.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barton_susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, TX
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Casa Del Sol was exactly what the doctor ordered - peaceful, beautiful, and romantic! It's secluded, but with a spectacular vista. Our room had everything we wanted (or could have needed). It's located close to enough to Austin for spending time in town and still not be too far from our home base. Plus, there was plenty to do around the lake. Going back to our hotel was not just something we did at the end of the day. It was something we looked forward to.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadsTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Austin
Northwest Austin
Lone Star Court
Lone Star Court
#6 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,228 reviews
Hotel Granduca Austin
#7 of 201 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villa Vista
#9 of 35 in Austin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
The Fairview
#1 of 35 in Austin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis

Property: Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis
Address: 3905 Highland Dr, Austin, TX 78734-2031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Austin
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Austin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa del Sol at Lake Travis, an adults only, (16 and over) peaceful, rustic, Western-Zen Bed and Breakfast Oasis! We have a unique Austin flavor, and have been hosting happy guests for 20 years, since 1996! We are a private Spa-like setting, with a pool, 2 hot tubs, a fabulous Lake Travis view from the decks, and yet a mere 20 minutes to all Austin has to offer. We offer 4 secluded, unique rooms, a mix of semi-quirky and super-cozy and comfortable! Each has WiFi and flat screen cable, it’s own private bathroom, kitchen or kitchenette, adjacent parking, private entrance, and private deck or patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing