We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
100
11
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
11
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews moonlight suite lavender suite pool and hot tub garden room wonderful hosts continental breakfast was perfect recommend casa relaxing stay beautiful pool thought of everything small bathroom highly recommend staying here beautiful property home away from home every morning living area pool area
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 119 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2016

We stayed at Casa Del Sol for a little getaway before the birth of our first child, and it was absolutely perfect! The entire place has so much character and personality to it. I love the decorations and adorable touches. We were well taken care of.

Not only is the place beautiful, but it is also very secluded. It is very quiet and even though I know the other rooms were booked, we only saw another couple once while we were at the pool. The owners were there to help when needed and came in to fix up our room and replace breakfast items while we were out, so our time was never interrupted.

We had a few things we wanted to do in Austin, and the drive to Austin was about 25 minutes depending on where you want to go. It was not bad at all especially considering the incredible views the area has.

The only thing about the stay that may turn someone away is that there is not a full breakfast served. There were pastries, fruits, and other breakfast items in the room, but breakfast was not cooked in a kitchen or anything. The cinnamon rolls were amazing though!

We would definitely recommend this place for anyone looking for a relaxing stay in a unique place!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twirlindsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016 via mobile

We found this place randomly thru Trip Advisor based on the dates we entered and feel so fortunate we stumbled upon it. We have stayed at many Bed & Breakfasts and this one tops our list! We liked the fact that we could socialize with the other guests poolside and then escape to our own private deck if we chose to. The evenings were especially nice with the lighting that was placed here and there on the trees and throughout the grounds. We threw some steaks on the grill then had dinner outside at a table just a few steps away that had a cute-as-can-be rustic chandelier hanging from a tree just above. That and a few glasses of wine, it couldn't have been more romantic! Loved our room, our bed...We absolutely loved this place~

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ljvorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to review Casa del Sol! We loved chatting with you guys while you were here, and we are so glad you appreciate the love we've put into it! Funny, I just put that chandelier up in the tree a week ago, so, I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it! We've stayed at a lot of bed and breakfast's too, and we've tried to incorporate every good idea that makes it fun and beautiful! Happy trails, and hope to see you again!!!

Cata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

I just spent five nights at Casa Del Sol and had the most relaxing and rejuvenating time!
The owners, Cata and Doug are wonderful and very accommodating. It is nestled in lush greenery with great views of the lake. The rooms are cozy, clean and quiet. I highly recommend!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sheltonray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2016 via mobile

We did not want to leave. Beautiful living area, fireplace, set rt out to hot tub, romantic, comfortable bed, decorated just beautiful perfect for a couple, and plan to spend time on grounds, use the grill, relax..must return! Only regret is we only booked one night in Lavendar room.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank amydP8724QO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the Lavender Suite. With lots of room to relax in & a bed that is so very comfortable, breakfast pastries, yoghurt, fruit put into your room on an evening make for a wonderful relaxing stay - nothing hurried, do things at your own pace. We did not want for anything, the hosts, are very thoughtful, not intrusive but a phone call away should you need anything.
Beautiful pool, hot tub, lots of outdoor seating to enjoy the views. Tranquility at its best.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hyrstcote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on your travels... Offering a happy respite in this world makes us happy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews