We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
100
11
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
11
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender suite moonlight suite pool and hot tub garden room wonderful hosts continental breakfast was perfect recommend casa relaxing stay beautiful pool thought of everything small bathroom highly recommend staying here beautiful property home away from home every morning living area pool area
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 119 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Overall it was pleasant. Was our first B&B stay so had ideas of what we were to expect. Well it was very quaint. The room we stayed in was small but very relaxing. Bed was comfortable and room was quite. Breakfast was continental in your room: granola, fruit, milk, juice, coffee, and pastries. Food was not bad at all just not what I invisioned. There was no view of the water but there was a view of the stars. Hot tub was small but hot. If the price was right I would stay again.

Room tip: If you want space get the lavender room
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, for your first time in a B&B.
The lake view is the best from Lavender Suite and the Moonlight Suite, to be sure, and on the deck, and pool area, which are common to all rooms.
The Garden Room at $145 is our least expensive room due to no lake view from the room. And... to kind of "make up" for no view, we are on track to get a private hot tub for the private garden patio of that room, so it will be more of a special "hideaway". All of the hot-tubs, (there are 2 now, with a 3rd coming) comfortably fit 2 to 4 people, because we are more of a couples retreat, rather than a big party house. Our feeling was that people would rather spend more secluded time in the hot tub.
The great thing about bed and breakfasts is that they are all so different. Some cook big lavish breakfasts, and some serve 2 granola bars. : ) We serve an organic continental breakfast.
In our travels, we have loved exploring many different styles over the years, and have tried to incorporate all the things we love best for the benefit of our guests!
We hope you have fun exploring more, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the suite with the private hot tub.
It was just right for an overnight couple retreat.
Room was clean, pretty and had everything we needed. Grounds were dreamy (great view from our bed!)
Hosts we're unobtrusive, although I am sure they would chat more if we had wanted that.
Just great.
Wish I was still there.

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aaronandgenevieve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

Hey, thanks Aaron and Genevieve for the nice feedback.
Glad you liked the Moonlight Suite! I love that little "secret garden" hot tub down below! We used to live in Hawaii, so we tried to make it kind of "ferny" and mystical! : )
Maybe you can re-visit us in the summery season and stay longer to really chill out!
Thanks again, and Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

This place is a hidden jewel. We loved the bedroom, location and the serene environment. The owners are very friendly and charming "innkeepers." I will stay here always for my trips to visit grandchildren and trips to just get away.

Room tip: All rooms are excellent.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Letabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2016

We are so happy you were happy! The Garden Room was our newest room addition, and we are pleased that you liked it. Yes, come back in the Spring and Summer when everything is super green, lush, and blooming! We appreciate your taking time to review us!

Cata

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2015

Casa del Sol was just about perfect for us. The rooms are tucked into a beautiful and well maintained environment. We didn't have time to enjoy the pool or hot tub, but will next time. The breakfast items were very nice as well. We rented the Garden Room (I think), which was a lower price, and the bed was a little firm for us. We will likely seek a softer bed in one of the other rooms next time. Great experience overall.

Room tip: Garden room was very convenient to the parking and less expensive. The bed was a little firm for us.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pete J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in the Garden Room. When you come back, check out the Moonlight Suite. It's our newest room with the best view of Lake Travis, and a private deck and hot tub. Also a King bed which is softer. : )
And all of the rooms have adjacent parking, too.
Again, we love it when people enjoy their stay, so thanks for the message!
Hope to see you in Spring or Summer!
Cata at Casa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2015

A beautiful, secluded, almost hidden B&B with a breathtaking view of the Colorado river. The pool and hot tub only add to the already serenely perfect atmosphere set by the owners. The garden and gazeebo are an additional plus. The owners are very kind and have the perfect understanding of being a great host. They were very respectful and gave us our very much needed privacy. They were very accommodating of our very late in the night arrival needs as well. Making a reservation was quick and painless. Casa del Sol is a retreat that in my opinion deserves a second trip simply to stay and enjoy the view, pool, hot tub, BBQ ... the only reason to leave the property would be a visit to the grocery store to stock the fridge. I highly recommend Casa Del Sol to anyone. Even my worst enemy.

Room tip: Definitely book the Lavender Room if it is available
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AustinCata, Owner at Casa del Sol Bed and Breakfast at Lake Travis, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2015

Thanks for your thoughtful review.
We stay at bed and breakfasts when we travel, so ideas that we see and like, we try to bring it home to Casa del Sol for our guests to enjoy, too!
We love hearing the feedback that it's appreciated!
Happy Journeys! And thanks again,
Cata at Casa del Sol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews