We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
100
11
4
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
11
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lavender suite moonlight suite pool and hot tub garden room wonderful hosts continental breakfast was perfect recommend casa relaxing stay beautiful pool thought of everything small bathroom highly recommend staying here beautiful property home away from home every morning living area pool area
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 119 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our daughter surprised my husband and I with a romantic getaway for our birthdays, July 26 and 29. We have stayed at several b&b's in our 27 years of marriage but this is by far one the most relaxing, serene and comfortable ones we have ever visited. The gentle twinkling of the air chimes as we relaxed pool side, the soft sounds from the pool fountain, the chirping of birds and cicadas in the many shade trees are only a few reasons we will come back. Doug was a perfect host and we wanted to take Muffin home with us! She is such a sweet gentle little soul and she catnapped with us too lol! We grilled on the outdoor bbq and everything we needed was there at our disposal. The beds are so comfortable and the linens were cool and crisp. We spent a much needed tranquil and beautiful weekend at this wonderful hidden gem. We will definitely come back and next time stay in the Lavender suite....

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I recently spent a few days at Casa del Sol for our anniversary. It had been many years since we spent time in the Austin area. When we get away on a mini-vacation for just the two of us, we generally like cities/towns with a much slower pace than Austin. However, we found this B&B via TripAdvisor and it looked nice, and far enough outside of busy downtown Austin that we decided to give it a try. It was perfect! The area around Lake Travis is really beautiful. Casa del Sol sits up on a hill with a lovely view. We stayed in the smaller Golden Sun Cottage. It was just a bedroom with a small bathroom and small kitchen. It was nicely furnished and very comfortable. Doug and Cata were very kind and wonderful hosts. The grounds were beautiful, the pool was nice....but cold, probably because of the heavy rains that had gone through the night before we arrived. We did brave the cold water and get in for a few minutes one afternoon, but couldn't stay in for very long. Hopefully the water is not always that cold! Overall, Casa del Sol is a wonderful place to rest and relax....and/or to use as a home base if you are planning to get out daily and do activities around the Austin area as we did. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srh1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I have stayed here several times (in both cottages), and I invariably have a wonderful visit. To enter the beautiful and tranquil grounds via a tin-roofed porch is to enter a truly enchanted space. The cottages are charming and comfortable as well as spotless and well-appointed. The beds are luxurious, with crisp linens and your choice of pillow. The service is excellent--the innkeepers are available and friendly without being intrusive. The fresh pastry and fruit for breakfast are always delicious. It is a delight to awaken to a nearby rooster's crow and to fall asleep to the melodic sounds of the fountain in the swimming pool. Outdoors, guests are welcome to cook on the grill, enjoy the fire pit, take a dip in the pool, or relax in the sun or shade on the hammock or on any of the many cushioned loungers. I cannot say enough good things about Casa Del Sol. It is truly my home away from home.

Room tip: Golden Sun cottage has a full kitchen. Lavender cottage has separate sleeping and living areas.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

If you are looking for a quite, clean, relaxing, soothing, serne this is the place for you. My husband and I went for a quick honeymoon getaway and this place was perfect. Doug was so inviting and acommodating. the room was amazing so relaxing and comfy, the entire place is nice and beautiful all the flowes and trees. Very nice pool, muffin was is a sweet dog, well trained. we will be returning!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

let me start by saying that this place made me realize that most hotels are really not in the business of providing comfort or relaxation. Casa Del Sol was a most relaxing destination and made us forget all of our troubles. The service is great and Doug made sure that if we needed anything he was available. We rented both rooms and we were very satisfied with the level of comfort and decor. The entire property was clean and well kept. The rooms are decorated with a kitschy southwest feel (Sol is the focus) and the beds are really comfortable. The kitchen areas while a little small were very useful and the smaller unit had a full size refrigerator. this combined with the BBQ in the back yard and the comfort level gets even higher! The grounds are open and green with a fire pit and a fountain that will put you to sleep with its mellow sounds. The Jacuzzi was great and we used it every day of our stay (4 nights). The house dog Muffin was really well behaved and was not the way at any time. All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely be coming back again this year. If you like staying in hotels and you like the impersonal nature of those establishments this place is not for you. If you want to get away and enjoy yourself without any worries then this place is for you!

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews